Bucky Backup - Account Administration

This document provides information about account administration for the Bucky Backup services, Bucky Backup Lite and Bucky Backup Enterprise.

Bucky Backup Account Administration Options:

Review Bucky Backup Node Information

Review Bucky Backup Costs

Change Bucky Backup Node Password

Make Bucky Backup Account Information Changes

Cancel Bucky Backup Service

Review Bucky Backup Node Information

Note: To review Bucky Backup (Lite or Enterprise) node information you will need to enter one of the following: UDDS, DoIT Number, Project Task, or Node Name.

To review your Bucky Backup node information please use the Bucky Backup Customer Reports tool. Enter information for one of the four fields and click Submit Request.

Review Bucky Backup Costs

Note: To review Bucky Backup (Lite or Enterprise) cost information you will need to enter one of the following: UDDS, DoIT Number, Project Task, or Node Name.

To review your Bucky Backup cost information please use the Bucky Backup Cost Reporting tool. Enter information for one of the four fields, select the time period you would like to see information for and then click Submit Request.

Change Bucky Backup Node Password

Note: If you need to have a Bucky Backup password reset, you will need to contact the DoIT Help Desk.

For more information on changing your Bucky Backup node password for various operating systems please see these Bucky Backup KB Docs.

Make Bucky Backup Account Information Changes

Note: Information that can be changed includes: Node Owner, Node Administrator, Billing Contact Info, Billing Number, Node Name, and Backup Parameters like versions, frequency, etc.

To make Bucky Backup account information changes, please follow the instructions on the Change/Cancel Bucky Backup Service Form.

Cancel Bucky Backup Service

Note: There are several options you can choose related to cancelling your Bucky Backup service. You can delete the data, but retain the node for future use. You can cancel the backup service, but retain the data. You can also cancel all services (delete the data and the node).

To cancel your Bucky Backup service, please fill out your contact information and then choose your desired option under Change Backup Parameters on the Change/Cancel Bucky Backup Service Form.




Keywords:Bucky Backup Lite Enterprise product overview information locked node password change ADSM tivoli handling Service Description sign up configure TSM windows mac linux new user setup config change questions support client account change password cancel changes report reporting billing new existing   Doc ID:25108
Owner:Kevin K.Group:Systems Engineering
Created:2012-07-12 13:53 CDTUpdated:2013-06-10 13:52 CDT
Sites:DoIT Help Desk, Systems Engineering
Feedback:  0   1