L&S Equity & Diversity Committee (EDC)

This page contains information about the L&S Equity and Diversity committee, including members, goals, helpful material and contacts.

What is the L&S Equity and Diversity Committee (EDC)?: 
The L&S Equity & Diversity Committee strives to understand and report on the experiences of students, staff and faculty of color, those from historically underrepresented groups, first-generation students and low-income students. The goal: create a welcoming environment for all.

Helpful EDC Resouces/Material: 

Committee Members (Current as of May 15, 2020) 

Russ Castronovo
Kristin EschenfelderL&S Admin/i SchoolFaculty
Lori LopezCommunication ArtsFaculty
Gloria Mari-Beffa (Co-Chair)L&S Admin/MathFaculty
Anne Pringle (Co-Chair)BotanyFaculty
Erika Marin-SpiottaGeographyFaculty
Michael SwiftComputer ScienceFaculty
Eric WilcotsL&S Admin/Astronomy Faculty
Morris YoungEnglishFaculty
Alisha ArnoldL&S Admin (HR)Academic Staff
Kathie BoroughMathAcademic Staff
Jennifer HekmanAsian Languages & CulturesAcademic Staff
Jeff HenriquesPsychologyAcademic Staff 
Faye LuxPolitical ScienceAcademic Staff
Jose MaderaL&S Admin (SAA-CAE)Academic Staff
DeVon WilsonL&S Admin (SAA-CAE)Academic Staff
Maryellen PawleyL&S Admin (Dean's Office)University Staff