EAD Committee Members

This document contains a list of members of the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education, Equity and Diversity Committee.

COMMITTEE 2020 - 2021

updated 07/02/20

2020 - 2021 Roster with full details

Chair 2020-2021
Marchel Hill - marchel.hill@wisc.edu
(608) 262-7228 

Arboretum
Judy Kingsbury - judith.kingsbury@wisc.edu
(608) 262-5604
Susan Day, Alternate

Aquatic Sciences Center
Anne Moser - akmoser@aqua.wisc.edu
(608) 262-3069
Bonnie Willison, Alternate

Biotechnology Center
Emily Baer - ebaer@wisc.edu
(608) 265-5478
Elizabeth Jesse, Alternate

Biotron
TBD
(608) TBD
TBD, Alternate

Graduate School and Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education
Julie Karpelenia (Ex Officio) - julie.karpelenia@wisc.edu
(608) 262-8389
Nick Sigmund - nick.sigmund@wisc.edu
(608) 262-1086
Emily Reynolds, backup to Nick Sigmund

Human Research Protection Program
Joscelyn Stangel - jrstangel@wisc.edu
(608) 262-3752
Olyvia Kuchta, back up to Joscelyn Stangel

Institute for Molecular Virology
Marchel Hill - marchel.hill@wisc.edu
(608) 262-7228
Kim Voss, Alternate

Institute on Aging
Jim Porter - jporter@wisc.edu
(608) 265-3484
Gayle Love, Alternate

Laboratory of Cell and Molecular Biology
Lauren Weitkamp - cmb@bocklabs.wisc.edu
(608) 262-3203
Kim Voss, Alternate

Physical Sciences Laboratory
Darrell Hamilton - dhamilton@psl.wisc.edu
(608) 877-2327
Kristin Pernic, Alternate

Primate Research Center
TBD
(608) TBD
Deb Jurmu, Alternate

Research Animal Resources Center
TBD
(608) TBD
Becky Franklin, Alternate

Research and Sponsored Programs
Melanie Hebl  - mrjacobs3@rsp.wisc.edu
(608) 890-3068
Bonniejean Zitske, Alternate

Space Science & Engineering
Derrick Herndon - dherndon@ssec.wisc.edu
(608) 262-6741
Maria Vasys, Alternate

Waisman Center
Melissa Strupp - melissa.henning@waisman.wisc.edu
(608) 890-1388
TBD, Alternate

WIPAC (IceCube)
Tina Chorlton - tina.gislason@wisc.edu
(608) 890-0368
Ellen Bechtol, Alternate

Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
Kory Breuer  - kbreuer@discovery.wisc.edu
(608) 316-4496
Beth Misco, Alternate