EAD Committee Members

This document contains a list of members of the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education, Equity and Diversity Committee.

COMMITTEE 2020 - 2021

updated 09/16/20

2020 - 2021 Roster with full details

Chair 2020-2021
Marchel Hill - marchel.hill@wisc.edu
(608) 262-7228 

American Family Insurance, Data Science Institute
Whitney Sweeny - wasweeney@wisc.edu
(608) 262-2006
Cris Carusi, Alternate

Arboretum
Judy Kingsbury - judith.kingsbury@wisc.edu
(608) 262-5604
Susan Day, Alternate

Aquatic Sciences Center
Anne Moser - akmoser@aqua.wisc.edu
(608) 262-3069
Bonnie Willison, Alternate

Biotechnology Center
Emily Baer - ebaer@wisc.edu
(608) 265-5478
Elizabeth Jesse, Alternate

Graduate School and Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education
Julie Karpelenia (Ex Officio) - julie.karpelenia@wisc.edu
(608) 262-8389
Nick Sigmund - nick.sigmund@wisc.edu
(608) 262-1086
Emily Reynolds, backup to Nick Sigmund

Human Research Protection Program
Joscelyn Stangel - jrstangel@wisc.edu
(608) 262-3752
Olyvia Kuchta, back up to Joscelyn Stangel

Institute for Molecular Virology
Marchel Hill - marchel.hill@wisc.edu
(608) 262-7228
Kim Voss, Alternate

Institute on Aging
Jim Porter - jporter@wisc.edu
(608) 265-3484
Gayle Love, Alternate

Center for Quantitative Cell Imaging
Lauren Weitkamp - cmb@bocklabs.wisc.edu
(608) 262-3203
Kim Voss, Alternate

Physical Sciences Laboratory
Darrell Hamilton - dhamilton@psl.wisc.edu
(608) 877-2327
Kristin Pernic, Alternate

Primate Research Center
Jong ("J") Park - jpark@primate.wisc.edu
(608) TBD
Jen Hayes, Alternate

Research Animal Resources Center
Becky Franklin - franklin@rarc.wisc.edu
(608) 438-4657
Jennifer Carson, Alternate

Research and Sponsored Programs
Bonniejean Zitske - bzitske@rsp.wisc.edu
(608) 262-9727
Melanie Hebl, Alternate

Space Science & Engineering
Derrick Herndon - dherndon@ssec.wisc.edu
(608) 262-6741
Maria Vasys, Alternate

Waisman Center
Heather Bellemy - heather.gratz@wisc.edu
(608) 263-5671
Melissa Henning, Alternate

WIPAC (IceCube)
Tina Chorlton - tina.gislason@wisc.edu
(608) 890-0368
Ellen Bechtol, Alternate

Wisconsin Energy Institute/Great Lakes Bioenergy Research Center 
Allison Bender - agbender@wisc.edu
(608)
Rebecca Smith, Alternative 

Wisconsin Institute for Discovery
Kory Breuer  - kbreuer@discovery.wisc.edu
(608) 316-4496
Beth Misco, Alternate