Individual Conflict of Interest: Whom to Contact for Assistance

This document contains a list of people who can assist you with questions about individual conflict of interest.

If you have technical problems, send email to coitechsupport@research.wisc.edu.

If you have questions about the form, how to use it, what to do with it, or anything else related to outside activity reporting:

  1. Contact your department chair, your supervisor, or the director of your unit first.
  2. If that person can't answer your question, contact the person listed below for your college, school, or division.

Colleges and Schools

Agricultural and Life Sciences, College of Cheryl J Deering
240b Agricultural Hall
262-2536
cheryl.deering@wisc.edu
Arts, Division of Kate Hewson
320 Lathrop Hall
263-9390         
kate.hewson@wisc.edu
Business, School of Jim Johnannes
975 University Avenue
265-2323
james.johannes@wisc.edu
Continuing Studies, Division of Tammy Weisensel
21 N. Park Street, Ste 7235
262-9354
tammy.weisensel@wisc.edu
Cross-College Biology Education, Institute for Rebecca Dunn
309 South Hall
265-8287
rebecca.dunn@wisc.edu
Education, School of Melissa Amos-Landgraf
L259 Education
262-4474
amoslandgraf@wisc.edu
Engineering, College of Tamara C. Kuhn Martin
2640b Engineering Hall
265-0504
tamara.kuhnmartin@wisc.edu
Gaylord Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies Paul Zedler
115a Science Hall
265-8018
phzedler@wisc.edu
Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education Nick Novak
317 Bascom Hall
265-4868
nick.novak@wisc.edu
Human Ecology, School of Sue Bruns
2135d Human Ecology Building
262-4897
bruns2@wisc.edu
International Studies Marianne Bird Bear;
263 Bascom Hall
262-1335
marianne.birdbear@wisc.edu
Law School Bethany Pluymers           
5111 Law Building
265-7981
bethany.pluymers@wisc.edu
Letters & Science, College of Rebecca Dunn
309 South Hall
265-8287
rebecca.dunn@wisc.edu
Medicine and Public Health, School of
Kurt Zimmerman
4117 Health Sciences Learning Center
262-0685
kjzimmerman@wisc.edu
Nursing, School of Staci Lowe
5137 Signe Skott Cooper Hall
263-5197
slowe@wisc.edu
Pharmacy, School of Sharon Vetter
1208 Rennebohm Hall
262-0396
sharon.vetter@wisc.edu
Psychiatric Institute Kurt Zimmerman
4117 Health Sciences Learning Center 
262-0685
kjzimmerman@wisc.edu
Veterinary Medicine, School of Dale Bjorling
Veterinary Medicine Building
263-1008
dale.bjorling@wisc.edu

Other Divisions

Administration Eden Inoway-Ronnie
157 Bascom Hall
265-5975
eden.inowayronnie@wisc.edu
Cooperative Extension, Division of Karl Martin
Extension Building, 432 N Lake Street
karl.martin@wisc.edu
Business Services Dan Langer
21 N Park Street, Ste 6240
262-4766
dan.langer@wisc.edu
Enrollment Management, Division of Terry Ruzicka
333 E Campus Mall, RM 11601
262-0103
terry.ruzicka@wisc.edu
Facilities Planning and Management Margaret Tennessen
957d WARF Office Building
265-3444
margaret.tennessen@wisc.edu
Human Resources Mark Walters
21 N Park Street 
262-3666
mwalters@ohr.wisc.edu
Information Technology (DoIT), Division of Jenny Kvistad
2118d Computer Sciences and Statistics
262-7882
jenny.kvistad@wisc.edu
Intercollegiate Athletics Katherine Smith
Kellner Hall
265-5071
kls@athletics.wisc.edu
Legal Affairs, Office of Nancy Lynch
361 Bascom Hall
263-7400
nancy.lynch@wisc.edu
Libraries, University of Wisconsin–Madison Nancy Graff Schultz
372h Memorial Library
262-0076
nancy.graffschultz@wisc.edu
Office of the Chancellor Matthew Mayrl
161 Bascom Hall
262-1165
matthew.mayrl@wisc.edu
Office of the Provost Eden Inoway-Ronnie
157 Bascom Hall
265-5975
eden.inowayronnie@wisc.edu
Officer Education Eden Inoway-Ronnie
157 Bascom Hall
265-5975
eden.inowayronnie@wisc.edu
Police and Security Kristen Roman
1429 Monroe Street
262-4527
www.uwpd.wisc.edu
Office of Strategic Consulting
Jenny Faust
193 Bascom Hall
262-6030
jfaust4@wisc.edu
Recreational Sports John Horn
275 SERF
890-0158
horn1@recsports.wisc.edu
Secretary of the Academic Staff Eden Inoway-Ronnie
157 Bascom Hall
265-5975
eden.inowayronnie@wisc.edu
Secretary of the Faculty Matt Mayrl
161 Bascom Hall
262-1165
matthew.mayrl@wisc.edu
Student Life, Division of Argyle (John) Wade
70 Bascom Hall
263-5700
dean@studentlife.wisc.edu
University Communications John Lucas
28 Bascom Hall
262-8287
john.lucas@wisc.edu
University Health Services Arnold A Jennerman
Room 7305
333 East Campus Mall
262-1907
aajennerman@uhs.wisc.edu
University Housing Laurie Teeter
Slichter Hall
890-2009
laurie.teeter@housing.wisc.edu
University Relations John Lucas
28 Bascom Hall
262-8287
john.lucas@wisc.edu
University Research Park




Vice Chancellor for Administration Lisa Walters
100 Bascom Hall
263-2467
lisa.walters@wisc.edu
Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene

Jamie Schauer
239 William D Stovall Hygiene Lab
262-4495
jjschauer@wisc.edu

Wisconsin Union Tim Borchert
Box 103 Memorial Union
263-3936
tborchert@wisc.edu
Wisconsin Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory Anita Herrick
2226B WI Veterinary Diagnostic Lab
262-6972
anita.herrick@wvdl.wisc.edu

Wisconsin Public Media Carla Anderson
821 University Avenue
263-2163
carla.anderson@vilas.uwex.edu