Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 11-10-14

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, November 10, 2014
3:30 to 5:00 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:32    Automatic Consent Business

    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, October 13, 2014

3:35    Guest: Kathi Kilgore, ASPRO (Legislative Outlook)

3:50    Guests: Jo Ann Carr, Ombuds Office, and Sherry Boeger, Employee Assistance Office

4:00    Guest: Angie Rosas, Academic Personnel Office (Layoff Numbers)

4:10    Standing Committee and Other Reports
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Heather McFadden/Kevin Niemi
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Laura Gallagher
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Mentoring Committee – Katy Tomlinson/Kristin Klarkowski
-    Nominating Committee –Sheila Stoeckel/Tom Browne/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Bridge Funding – Toni Ziegler
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO)

4:20    Business
    Resolution on Bridge Funding (ASA #540) - For Vote
    Academic Staff Governance Priorities 2014-15 (ASA #536) - For Vote
    Performance Management Mid-Point (ASA #534A) - For Vote

4:45    Provost Report

5:00    Adjourn