Imaging - Perceptive Content Fundamentals - Recycle Bin
Perceptive Content Fundamentals
When the user deletes a document or project, if you have enabled recycled item views, Perceptive Content moves the item to a system view called My Recycled Documents or My Recycled Projects. If the user is the owner or a manager, two additional views appear. These views, All Recycled Documents and All Recycled Projects, display all items deleted by all users. As long as the user can see a recycled document or project, the user can restore it to its previous view, at which time the document or project keeps the attributes it had before deletion, if possible. Documents stay in the Recycle Bin for 10 days.
A restored document keeps the attributes, including version control and association with any projects, tasks, or workflow queues, associated with it at the time of deletion.
If another document exists with document key values identical to the document you are restoring, Perceptive Content prompts you to either replace the existing document or cancel the restore action. If you cancel but still need to perform the restore action, you can change the name or type of the existing document so that the conflict does not occur.
A restored project regains the documents, attributes, including membership in any workflow queues or tasks associated with it at the time of deletion.
If another project exists with the same name and type as the project you are restoring, you are prompted either to replace the existing project or to cancel the restore action. If you cancel but still need to perform the restore action, you can change the name or type of the existing project so that the conflict does not occur.