Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 06-05-14

ASEC Agenda

2:00 – 4:01 p.m. Thursday, June 5, 2014

67 Bascom Hall

2:00 Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02 Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, May 29, 2014

2:05 Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:15 Guest: Patrick Sims, Vice Provost for Diversity and Climate

2:45 Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at

- Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Bob Ash

- Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski

- Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters

- Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla

- Nominating Committee – Donna Cole/Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll

- Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl

- Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Curtis Ryals/Jeff Armstrong

2:50        General Reports

3:00 Liaison Reports

3:05 Business

3:30 Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments

4:00 Reconvene in Open Session

4:01 Adjourn