Bucky Backup - Deleting Files from the Server Without Deleting Them from the Client Workstation

This document explains how to delete files from the server without requiring the files to be deleted from the client workstation.

NOTE: This procedure is not required if the file is excluded prior to the first backup.

  1. Make sure you are running TSM Client v5.3 or newer. Installation instructions are here if needed.

  2. Start the (Backup-Archive) GUI Client.

  3. Go to Utilities > Delete Backup Data.

  4. Put a checkmark next to everything you want to delete.

  5. Click the Delete button.

This process will delete files. An empty folder structure, totaling 0 bytes of data, might be left remaining.




Keywords:bucky backup deleting files delete server client workstation adsm tivoli   Doc ID:416
Owner:Kevin K.Group:DoIT Help Desk
Created:2000-08-16 19:00 CDTUpdated:2013-05-20 13:52 CDT
Sites:DoIT Help Desk
Feedback:  2   0