Program Review/Approval Contacts

In addition to working with leadership in your home unit, programs should work with academic planners and dean's office staff in their own school/college. The Office of Academic Planning and Institutional Research (APIR) (as well as the Graduate School with graduate programs) also work closely on reviews and approvals. Thus, representatives from each unit category below should be consulted; and depending on the status of the review or proposal, programs will be redirected as appropriate.

School/College Dean’s Office and Academic Planner Contacts AND School/College Academic Planning Council (APC)

Typically, your contact will be an assistant/associate dean or academic planner in your school/college dean’s office. Please see the quick list of school/college academic planning contacts below and the attached full list of School/College Dean's Office and Academic Planner Contacts, updated as of November 2016.

Your school/college APC (or equivalent) is the school/college governance body that approves reviews/approvals, college policy, and advises the dean.

 College of Agricultural and Life Sciences  Nikki Bollig  nikki.bollig@wisc.edu  Assistant Dean, Academic Programs and Policies
 School of Business  Nicole Jennings
 nicole.jennings@wisc.edu
 Assistant Dean of Knowledge Centers
 School of Education  Beth Janetski  janetski@wisc.edu  Policy and Planning Analyst
 College of Engineering  Jake Blanchard  jake.blanchard@wisc.edu  Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
 School of Human Ecology Annette McDaniel amcdaniel@wisc.edu Senior Assistant Dean, Student Academic Affairs and Career Development
 College of Letters and Science Elaine Klein elaine.klein@wisc.edu Associate Dean for Academic Planning
 Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies Paul Zedler phzedler@wisc.edu Associate Director, Research and Education
 School of Medicine and Public Health Andrea Poehling
 andrea.poehling@wisc.edu Policy and Planning Analyst
 School of Nursing Karen Mittelstadt mittelstadt@wisc.edu Assistant Dean, Academic Programs
 School of Pharmacy Mel deViliers melgardt.devilliers@wisc.edu Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
 School of Veterinary Medicine Lynn Maki lynn.maki@wisc.edu Associate Dean for Student Academic Affairs

Academic Planning and Institutional Research (APIR) Contacts AND University Academic Planning Council (UAPC) Contacts

The APIR contacts below provide campus oversight and coordination of program proposals and reviews. They can provide overall and undergraduate program approval/review guidance as well as direct you to relevant campus data resources. For graduate programs, you are encouraged to also connect with Graduate School contacts.

The UAPC is the campus-level governance body that approves reviews/approvals and campus policy. Further information on the UAPC can be found: http://apir.wisc.edu/uapc.htm

Jocelyn Milner
Vice Provost, Academic Planning and Institutional Research
608-263-5658
jocelyn.milner@wisc.edu

Sarah Kuba
Associate Academic Planner, Academic Planning and Institutional Research
(608) 265-5079
sarah.kuba@wisc.edu

Graduate School Contacts AND Graduate Faculty Executive Committee (GFEC) Contacts

The Graduate School contacts below provide oversight and coordination of program proposals and reviews for graduate programs and capstone certificates. They can provide graduate program approval/review guidance, direct you to campus data resources, and provide additional data support for graduate program reviews.

The GFEC is the graduate faculty governance body that approves graduate program and capstone certificate reviews/approvals as well as graduate policy. Further information on the GFEC can be found: https://grad.wisc.edu/gfec/

Marty Gustafson
Assistant Dean, Academic Planning and Assessment
608-890-2291
marty.gustafson@wisc.edu

Daniel Kleinman
Senior Associate Dean of the Graduate School
608-262-2433
daniel.kleinman@wisc.edu

Kelly Haslam
Academic Planner for Program Evaluation
608-262-4959
kelly.haslam@wisc.edu

See Also:




Keywords:planning, plannner   Doc ID:47759
Owner:Sarah K.Group:Courses and Academic Programs
Created:2015-02-27 12:28 CSTUpdated:2016-11-18 09:09 CST
Sites:Courses and Academic Programs
CleanURL:https://kb.wisc.edu/program-review-approval-contacts
Feedback:  0   0