Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 03-19-15

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, March 19, 2015
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:00    Guest: Darrell Bazzell, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

2:30    Automatic Consent Business
 Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, February 26, and Tuesday, March 17, 2015
2:32    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:35    General Reports
2:45    Guest: Nancy Lynch, Office of Legal Affairs

3:15    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
 (All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
  • Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Laura Gallagher
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
  • Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
  • Mentoring Committee – Kristin Klarkowski/Katy Tomlinson
  • Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) –Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz
3:15    Business
3:45    Liaison Reports
3:50    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments to the Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles and Ad Hoc Committee on Hostile and Intimidating Behavior

4:30    Adjourn