Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 09-24-15

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Thursday, September 24, 2015
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business
 Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, September 10, 2015
2:04    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
  • Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
  • Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
  • Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Kristin Klarkowski
  • Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles – Mark Connolly
  • Ad Hoc Committee on FPP Chapter 6 Committees – Sarah Kuba
2:10    General Reports
2:20    Liaison Reports
2:30    Guests: Carmen Hotvedt and Molly Zemke, University Health Services (gender-based violence prevention and policy disclosure tool)

2:50    Business
3:25    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointment to Project Team to Develop Children in the Workplace Policy

3:27    Open Session

3:27    Business
Approve appointment to committee
3:30    Guest: Sarah Van Orman, University Health Services (AAU survey on sexual assault)

4:00    Adjourn