PDRC minutes October 09,2015

Minutes from the October 9, 2015 meeting

PDRC Meeting Minutes

Friday, October 09, 2015

8:34-9:22 am

Union South




__Jeff Armstrong: jeff.armstrong@wisc.edu

X Jeffrey Bohrer: jeff.bohrer@wisc.edu

X Nick Ewoldt: nick.ewoldt@wisc.edu

X Jay Ford: jhfordii@wisc.edu


__Stephanie Jones: SGJONES2@WISC.EDU

__Stephanie Kutz: skutz@fpm.wisc.edu

__John Klatt: john.klatt@wisc.edu

__Christine Lupton: christine.lupton@wisc.edu


__Alison Rice: alison.rice@wisc.edu

X Jacob Rome: jarome@medicine.wisc.edu

X Matthew Vieth:  matt.vieth@wisc.edu


Meeting called to order at 8:34 AM.


Automatic consent business

- Minutes for September 11, 2015: Passed with a majority voice vote. No abstentions.


Standing subcommittee reports


1.       PD Grants: Stephanie J.

Update on brownbag (09/22 & 09/23): Events were reasonably well attended, ten-plus at the first lunch. There are 39 applications currently in a draft form. The number is slightly higher than at this point last year. The deadline is October 23.


2.       Awards: Jeff B./John?

Jeff Bohrer passed around sign-up sheet and briefly explained the process and expectations. Others will sign up later, through Jeff.


3.       Exec Ed Grants: Jay/Alison

Jay Ford briefly explained Executive Ed. Grant Process.


Committee business

1.       Website reminder to review changes

The Group discussed the website and revisions. Chris is helping along with Amy M and Jeff B.


Invited Guest Presentation and Discussion: Heather Daniels, Secretary of the Academic Staff

Heather discussed the process, key dates and thanked the group for their hard work. The amount of the PD Grants has remained the same for this year. Nick sent updated Chair/Co-Chair list to Heather after meeting.


Meeting adjourned at 9:22 AM.

Keywords:PDRC, minutes   Doc ID:58678
Owner:Stephanie K.Group:Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2015-12-03 08:17 CDTUpdated:2015-12-03 08:18 CDT
Sites:Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0