PDRC minutes February 12, 2016

Minutes for the February 12, 2016 PDRC meeting

PDRC Meeting Minutes

Friday, February 12, 2016

8:30-9:30 am

Union South



Attendance: Quorum=7

X         Jeff Armstrong: jeff.armstrong@wisc.edu

__        Jeffrey Bohrer: jeff.bohrer@wisc.edu

X         Nick Ewoldt: nick.ewoldt@wisc.edu

__        Jay Ford: jhfordii@wisc.edu


X         Stephanie Jones: SGJONES2@WISC.EDU

__        Stephanie Kutz: stephanie.kutz@wisc.edu

X         Christine Lupton: christine.lupton@wisc.edu

X         Amy McIlvaine: AMY.MCILVAINE@ WISC.EDU

X         Alison Rice: alison.rice@wisc.edu

X         Jacob Rome: jarome@medicine.wisc.edu

X         Matthew Vieth:  matt.vieth@wisc.edu


Meeting was called to order at 8:35 AM.


Automatic consent business

- Minutes for January 8, 2015 (motion passed)


Standing subcommittee reports


1.      PD Grants: Stephanie J.

Jacob Rome updated group about forthcoming brown bag lunch sessions. There is an April due date. Decisions are to be made near the end of the semester.


2. Awards: Jeff B.

There is an announcement going out. Sub-group currently trying to increase the number of applications, due March 31. Discussion about process and ways to streamline process.


3. Exec Ed Grants: Jay/Alison

(Alison) Deadline March 31. Discussion on process and nominations for which awards and which are most appropriate. Could be confusing to applicants. Some awards have a large number and others have far less.


Committee business (none)


Meeting concluded at 9:04 AM.


Keywords:PDRC, minutes   Doc ID:62588
Owner:Stephanie K.Group:Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2016-04-08 09:56 CDTUpdated:2016-04-08 09:56 CDT
Sites:Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0