Learn@UW - Personal Chats are Associated with a User
A Personal chat is associated with a user.
This differs from a General chat, which is associated with a course offering.
Since personal chats are associated with a user, the following apply:
- Users will see their personal chats in all courses they are enrolled in.
- If a personal chat is deleted from within a course it is gone and will no longer appear in any courses.
- Personal chats are not copied from one course to another via "Copy Course Components".