What to do before your account expires.
Now that you are leaving the College of Engineering, whether for a semester or permanently, you will lose access to your CAE account. To ensure you don't lose any valuable information, we have a few tips for you.
CAE provides an easy and efficient way for you to copy the files you have saved to your CAE account. See this article for more information.
It is important to note that you must use secure file transfer protocol (SFTP) to ensure a sufficient level of security.
Once your account and SFTP access have expired, your files will be deleted from CAE servers. Files are only retained for a few weeks after deletion, so be sure you move any files that you will want in the future.
You have two weeks after your account expires to use FTP. After the two weeks, you will have no more access to these, or any CAE resource. Try not to wait until the last day these resources are available to you.