When in "View Mode" of an expense report, there is a button at the bottom of the screen labeled 'Notify'. This button is not used and, if clicked, will generate an authorization error when clicked.
If the 'Notify' button is clicked, the following error will appear:
This error message appears for all users. It does not indicate a problem with your account. The error message appears because UW-Madison is not actually using the 'Notify' function.
Note for alternates: the 'Notify' button is not used to notify a traveler when the expense report is ready for submission. Instead, the 'Notify Traveler' button should be used and will appear when in "Modify" mode.