KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - Purging Content in Trash Queue Documents

ImportantInformation symbol

These procedures require full administrative permissions within your space. You must have access to the Documents, Settings, and Users tabs before proceeding.

Once a document has been deleted, it is moved to the Documents in Trash section. Once there, a document can be purged from your group space entirely. This document explains how to Purge a document found in the Trash queue.

Once a document has been deleted, as explained here KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - Moving a Document to the Trash, you can Purge the document from the KB System, entirely.

Purge the Content of a Document with the status of Trash

  1. Open the KB Admin Tools and click on the Documents tab.

  2. Click on the Trash link on the left navigation bar.

  3. You will see a screen called Documents in Trash. Within the table is a column titled Purge

  4. Locate the document you want to delete. If you have Publish rights, click Purge in that document's row to permanently delete it from your group space.

  5. After you click on the Purge button, you will receive a pop up message. If you are certain you are purging the correct document, click the OK button.

    Popup that says "Are you sure you want to purge the content of this document?"



Keywords:
deleted trash purged inactive purge empty template glossary document news gone forever permanent 
Doc ID:
5245
Owned by:
Leah S. in KB User's Guide
Created:
2007-01-04
Updated:
2026-09-16
Sites:
KB Demo, KB Demo - Child Demo KB, KB User's Guide