Topics Map > Office of the Secretary of the Faculty > Faculty Senate > University Committee

University Committee Meeting Minutes 2020-06-08

University Committee Meeting Minutes

Minutes approved 06/22/2020
University Committee
Minutes for June 8, 2020
Approved June 22, 2020

UC members present: Campagnola, Halverson, Masters, Papp, Sandgren, Wolf (chair)
Also present: Michaela Aust, Lisa Carter, Michelle Felber, Kevin Jacboson, Kelly Meyerhofer, Jack O’Meara and Jane Richard

Chair Wolf called the meeting to order at 3:34 pm

The University Committee discussed the upcoming UW Presidential finalist visit. Jim Johnsen current president at the University of Alaska system will be visiting the system virtually on Tuesday, June 9. Kirsten Wolf shared questions that had been put together by the shared governance chairs on campus. 

Halverson moved to convene in closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(e) to discuss university business matters with competitive implications. Seconded. Passed at 4:03 pm. 

Papp moved to convene in open session which was seconded at 5:05 when Chair Wolf adjourned the meeting. 

Submitted by Heather Daniels, Secretary of the Faculty

KeywordsUniversity committee   Doc ID103289
OwnerJane R.GroupUW Secretary of the Faculty
Created2020-06-23 13:39:46Updated2020-07-28 08:08:49
SitesUW Secretary of the Faculty
Feedback  0   0