Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2020-2021 > 4. December

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 12-14-20

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting

Monday, December 14, 2020

3:30 to 5:00 p.m.




3:30      Call to Order: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:31      Memorial Resolution for Diana Girdley (ASA #744)

3:35      Guests: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, and Mark Walters, Chief Human Resources Officer

4:00      Guest: McKinney Austin, Office of Data Management and Analytics (Institutional Data Policy)

4:10      Automatic Consent Business

              Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, November 9, 2020

4:11      Reports/Updates

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.

-   ASEC – Jenny Dahlberg

-   Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg

-   Standing Committee Annual Reports (ASA #745)

4:20      Business

Resolution in Support of Instruction and Training on Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Social Justice (ASA #743) – for vote

January Assembly Meeting – for vote

4:40      Provost Report

5:00      Adjourn

Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs

-    Academic Staff Executive Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Mallory Musolf

-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson

-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-    Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney/Michelle Holland

-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Caitlin Cleary/Nicole Senter

-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt

-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications — Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden

-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgement for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo


KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID107633
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2020-12-07 12:06:39Updated2020-12-07 14:33:12
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0