Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2021-2022 > 5. February

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 02-14-22

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting

272 Bascom Hall

Monday, February 14, 2022

3:30 to 5:00 p.m.




3:30    Call to Order: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:31    Guest: Rebecca Blank, Chancellor

4:00    Guest: Joshua Schiffman, Director, Employee Assistance Office

4:10    Automatic Consent Business

            Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, December 13, 2021

4:11    Reports/Updates

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.

-   ASEC – Tim Dalby

-   Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg

-   Committee for Women in the University Annual Report 2020-2021 (ASA #776) – Beth Larson

-   Academic Staff Executive Committee Slate (ASA #777) – Alissa Oleck

4:25    Business

            Academic Staff Executive Committee Candidate – for vote (ASA #778)

            Resolution on Prioritization of Staff Salaries by UW-Madison Leadership – for vote (ASA #779)

4:45    Provost Report

5:00    Adjourn

Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs

-     Academic Staff Executive Committee – Tim Dalby/Mallory Musolf

-     Communications Committee – Felipe Gacharna/Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Jason Jankoski/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Angela Kita

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgement for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID116532
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2022-02-04 15:28:45Updated2022-02-07 15:57:28
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  1   0