Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2020-2021 > 7. March

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 03-08-21

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting

Monday, March 8, 2021

3:30 to 5:00 p.m.




3:30     Call to Order: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:31     Guest: Rebecca Blank, Chancellor

4:00     Guests: Missy Nergard and Alex Frank, Office of Sustainability

4:10     Automatic Consent Business

            Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, February 8, 2021

4:15     Reports/Updates

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.

-   ASEC – Tim Dalby

-   Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg

-   Campus Diversity and Climate Committee – Tetyana Schneider (ASA #751)

4:25     Business

Resolution on Climate Divestment and Procurement (ASA #749)

4:40     Provost Report

4:55     Adjourn

Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs

-     Academic Staff Executive Committee – Tim Dalby/Mallory Musolf

-     Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson

-     Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-     Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-     Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney/Michelle Holland

-     Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck

-     Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Caitlin Cleary/Nicole Senter

-     Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications — Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden

-     Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgement for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

-     Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo


KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID109412
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2021-02-26 13:22:18Updated2021-03-02 13:00:10
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0