SSFC Calendar

Last Updated: 5/16/2022

Date   Description
Friday - July 1, 2022 GSSF July 1 Forms Due (Authorized Signer Form, Position Descriptions, and Governing Documents)
Monday - August 15, 2022  Assistant Director of Financial Services begins contacting GSSF organizations to schedule preliminary budget review meetings.
ASM Funding Advisor begins contacting GSSF organizations to schedule preliminary eligibility review meetings.
Friday - August 26, 2022  GSSF End-of-Year Reports are due for Fiscal Year (FY)22 (2021-2022)
Sunday - September 18, 2022  GSSF retreat for all new and returning GSSF organizations
Monday - September 19, 2022 
Last day for preliminary budget review meetings with the Assistant Director of Financial Services and eligibility review meetings with the ASM Funding Advisor.
Monday - September 26, 2022 GSSF Eligibility and Budget Applications Due
Monday - October 3, 2022  Eligibility and Budget Hearings Begin for GSSF organizations (exact GSSF schedule to be determined based on applicants)
Thursday - October 13, 2022 Late Eligibility and Budget Applications Due if criteria from the ASM Constitution and Bylaws (2.032(3)(b) is met.
Monday - December 12, 2022 GSSF Eligibility and Budget Hearings, ASM Internal Budget hearing, Student Activity Center Governing Board Budget Hearing, and Student Judiciary Budget Hearing all must be concluded
Thursday - January 26, 2023 SSFC begins Non-Allocable and Transportation budget processes to include WSUM Campus Radio, Bus Pass Program, Greater University Tutoring Services, Child Care Tuition Assistance Program, University Health Services, University Recreation and Well-Being and the Wisconsin Unions
Friday - February 10, 2023  GSSF Mid-Year Reports are due for Fiscal Year (FY)23
GSSF Return of Funds form can begin being accepted
Monday - February 27, 2023  Non-Allocable Budgets must be completed
Friday - March 10, 2023 GSSF Return of Funds form is due
Saturday - April 3, 2023 Last day for approving budget alterations for GSSF organizations that are more than 10% of the total cumulative budget alteration requests for that organization.
Sunday - April 23, 2023  Last day for approving any budget alterations for Fiscal Year (FY)23.
SSFC Chair will begin notifying organizations who will be due for eligibility for Fiscal Year (FY)24.

The GSSF Hearing and Decision Calendar will be determined after the Application Deadline.
Eligibility and Budget Appeals are determined via the Student Judiciary and take place 10 business days after the meeting in which an organization receives their decision.