Topics Map > Contacts

Moodle - UW-Madison Support Contacts

UW-Madison Moodle is a campus level service that can host any for-credit class that needs or wants to use Moodle. In addition there are a number of other Moodle instances serving the needs of various non-credit programs. This document will help you determine which Moodle service you are or should be using and how to get support for that service.

UW-Madison Moodle Service - serving for-credit classes (also known as "timetable" classes)

UW-Madison Moodle offers a central Moodle server for all for-credit classes whose instructors wish to use Moodle. Procedures and support may vary between schools and departments. Individuals listed below can provide more information about Moodle services with their specific affiliation.

The service operates two production servers known as "Courses" and "Innovate".  "Innovate" hosts only a few courses that are using new Moodle features that are under development or evaluation.  All other courses are on the "Courses" server.  Instructors whose classes are on the "Innovate" server understand that they are using developmental features and are on a special server for that purpose.  Such instructors are responsible for informing their students where to find their Moodle course.  All other course are on the "Courses" server.

The two servers are at:

General Moodle Help

Please contact the DoIT Help Desk (608-264-4357) for login and other general questions.

Course Creation and Advanced Technical Help

Campus Affiliation Instructional Support
Agricultural and Life Sciences, College of (CALS) Tom Tabone
ttabone@wisc.edu
ChemistryRachel Bain
rbain@chem.wisc.edu
Computer SciencesJacob Ela
ela@cs.wisc.edu
MathSara Nagreen
sjziemen@wisc.edu
All other College of Letters and Sciences (L&S) Courses
(except Chemistry, Computer Sciences, and Math)
Steel Wagstaff
swagstaff@wisc.edu
Business, School of Billy Kardasz
courses@bus.wisc.edu
Education, School of 1. Catherine Stephens
cstephens@education.wisc.edu

2. Chris Dowling

cdowling@wisc.edu

Engineering, College of (COE) Wendt Commons: Teaching and Learning Services
tls@engr.wisc.edu
Phone: 608-265-1178
Engineering, College of: Professional Development (EPD) (Timetable Courses, including online engineering masters degrees)ddtechsupport@epd.engr.wisc.edu
Law School

Jarrod Bogucki
jbogucki@wisc.edu
Pharmacy, School of (Timetable courses)
Amy Childs
amchilds@pharmacy.wisc.edu

Note:  If you do not see a relevant support person please contact the DoIT Help Desk (608-264-4357).

UW Madison Non-credit Moodle Services - (these services are for non-credit or non-timetable classes)

Course Creation and Advanced Technical Help

Campus Affiliation Instructional Support
Moodle Service
Servers URL
Continuing Studies, Division of Alan Ng
ang@dcs.wisc.edu
 DCS Moodle  http://courses.dcs.wisc.edu/moodle2/
Education, School of

Chris Dowling cdowling@wisc.edu



Lisa Hebgen lmhebgen@wisc.edu

School of Education Moodle (WIDA, project groups)
School of Education Outreach courses for special & non-credit students

https://wida.wisc.edu/ 



https://uonline.education.wisc.edu/

Engineering, College of: Professional Development (EPD)(Continuing education short courses)
onlinesupport@epd.engr.wisc.edu Online Short Courses http://epdonline.engr.wisc.edu
Pharmacy, School of (Continuing Education) Amy Childs
amchilds@pharmacy.wisc.edu
Continuing Education http://ce.pharmacy.wisc.edu/
Note:  If you do not see a relevant support person please contact the DoIT Help Desk (608-264-4357).




Keywords: moodle, eCOW2, Engineering Central, MEPP, MEES, Pharmacy, Business, CALS, L&S, biology, chemistry, physics, Continuing Studies, law, math   Doc ID: 9515
Owner: Deborah H.Group: Moodle
Created: 2009-04-06 19:00 CDTUpdated: 2014-02-24 17:20 CDT
Sites: DoIT Help Desk, Moodle