ECMS - Perceptive Content Fundamentals - Administration - Workflow - Privileges

Imaging - Perceptive Content Fundamentals - Administration - Workflow - Privileges


Perceptive Content Fundamentals

Workflow Designer Privileges

The global privilege to manage workflow processes overrides the process privilege on the Process privileges tab. If a user has the Manage privilege, the user can create, manage, and use all workflow processes. Workflow privileges override user/group security privileges within the workflow process. A user with the process privilege for a workflow queue has all the privileges necessary to process workflow items in the queue regardless of their user/group drawer and document type privileges outside of workflow. The following roles and privileges are provided for workflow.

Workflow Privilege Roles
Name Definition Dependency
Workflow Manager User can create new processes and manage all existing processes in the This privilege has no Workflow Designer. Access to all Queues. Ability to promote users to dependencies. Process Managers and assign those users to a Process. Workflow Managers are assigned the global privilege to manage workflow processes in the Management Console, in the Users pane, on the Security tab, in the Security Settings dialog box, in the Global Privileges pane, by the owner or manager user in Perceptive Content. This privilege has no dependencies.
Process Manager User can manage processes he or she has been granted access to in the This privilege has no Workflow Designer. A Process Manager can create new Processes and is dependencies. given managing rights to all of these Processes. There can be more than one Process Manager per a Process. Process Managers are assigned in the Management Console, in the Users pane, on the Security tab, in the Security Settings dialog box, in the Global Privileges pane, by the owner or manager user in Perceptive Content. This privilege has no dependencies.
Queue Lead The Queue Lead is granted all privileged actions that a user can take on a queue -- Add, Delete, Archive, and so forth. dependencies. The Queue Lead does not have the ability to add, delete or change users within workflow or change the business process. A Process Manager or user with the Manage Workflow privilege can promote a workflow user to a Queue Lead. The queue lead is the only end-user role that can mark an item as idle or set the priority of a workflow item. Warning: Granting this role also grants the Item Delete privilege. The Delete Item privilege enables users to not only delete a workflow item, but also the actual Perceptive Content document that the workflow item represents. This is an important distinction because Perceptive Content Training classes educate users that the workflow item is not the actual document. This privilege has no dependencies.
Sub Queue User While creating sub queues in a super queue, assign access by users and This privilege has no groups. dependencies. Users assigned to a sub queue automatically inherit the Process privilege for that sub queue. Additionally, from the Users pane, you can assign the privileges listed in the "Workflow Queue Privileges" table in this topic. This privilege has no dependencies.

The following privileges are avialable for work queues and super queues.

Workflow Queue Privileges
Name Definition Dependency
Add Grants the ability to add items to the queue. This privilege has no dependencies.
Process Grants the ability to process items in the queue. Requires the Queue Process privilege.
Upstream User can route items back through the workflow history. Requires the Queue Process privilege.
Anywhere User can route items to any queue in the process. Requires the Queue Process privilege.
Delete Grants the user the ability to remove the document from workflow and permanently delete it from the Perceptive Content Server. Warning: This privilege enables users to not only delete a workflow item, but also the actual Perceptive Content document that the workflow item represents. This privilege overrides the Drawer and Document Type Documents Delete privilege.
Remove Grants the ability to remove a document from workflow but not from the Perceptive Content Sewer. Once a document is removed, it will no longer have any history. Requires the Queue Process privilege.
Archive Grants the ability to save a copy of a workflow item into the workflow archive. privilege. Requires the Queue Process privilege.
Change Grants the ability to assign a priority to a workflow item. You can set the Priority priority to high, normal, or low. By default, all items are assigned a "normal" priority. Requires the Queue Process privilege.
Route Out Restriction Restrict users and groups who can route documents out of the queue. If the Route is marked as restricted, this privilege would deny the user the ability to route the workflow item down this path. Set this privilege in the Routes pane of a workflow queue, under Modify Routes Out, on the Restrictions tab. Use this privilege for any users with the Queue Process, Route Anywhere, or Route Upstream privileges where you want to restrict the user from routing down a specific path. Users with none of these privileges cannot route at all.

Key Attributes Privileges

These queue-specific security settings only apply while the document is in that workflow queue. Any user that is assigned to the queue with the Process privilege inherits these privileges. These settings override any privileges set in an application plan or at the user or group level.

Key Attribute Privileges
Name Definition Dependency
Update only empty key values Selecting this check box prevents ovenrvriting the existing values in any of the document keys, This includes replacing an existing value with no value. Without this selected, every key is updated, based on the configuration of the application plan. even if a field is undefined in the application plan. An undefined key will overwrite (null) a value stored from the capture profile. This setting applies to all application plans selected for linking in the Applications tab. Requires the Queue Process privilege.
Modifiable Allows re-linking of document keys/document properties with values from the business application or manual entry as defined by the application plan. This setting applies to all application plans selected for linking in the Applications tab. Requires the Queue Process privilege.
Allow Blank (Empty) Unless this privilege is granted, Perceptive Content verifies that any required document keys have been created before the document can be routed to the next queue. This setting applies to all application plans selected for linking in the Applications tab. Requires the Queue Process privilege.
Host Entry Validation Verifies that the learn fields from the business application match the associated index keys before routing to the next queue. This setting applies only to the application plan selected in the Application Plans tab, in the Validation Application Plan list. Only applies when one or more Host Validation check boxes are selected in the Applications tab. Requires the Queue Process privilege.

Perceptive Content Application Plan Key Attribute Privileges




Keywords:Imaging Imaging System WebNow Perceptive Content perceptive content Administration Workflow Privileges ecm ecms enterprise content management imaging imagenow perceptive   Doc ID:34347
Owner:Guy S.Group:ECMS
Created:2013-10-10 08:34 CDTUpdated:2016-02-16 11:30 CDT
Sites:DoIT Help Desk, ECMS
Feedback:  0   0