KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - Delete a Template

The Document Template feature in KB Admin Tools makes it easier for KB authors to replicate frequently used document formats and styles. This document shows you how to delete an existing template.

Step One: Update Status to "Inactive"

Follow your KB group's workflow to change the status of a document.

  • Users Without Publish Permissions: You will need to Request Inactivation of the Template in question from your KB Group's Admin(s).
  • Users With Publish Permissions: Manually update the Template in question to the status of Inactive.

What will Happen to Documents Based on the Inactive Template?

All document that were created by a Template that has been deleted will remain intact. To update a document created by any template, follow your KB group's document workflow.

Step Two: Publish Permissions Required to Delete

See Also:




Keywords:knowledgebase knowledge base creating KB draft "New Doc from" stencil pattern overlay framework boilerplate replicate consistent inactive inactivate get rid of retire archive   Doc ID:74653
Owner:Teresa A.Group:KB User's Guide
Created:2017-07-17 20:56 CSTUpdated:2018-02-09 14:25 CST
Sites:KB User's Guide
Feedback:  1   0