Topics Map > Users Tab

KB User's Guide - Users Tab - Remove User from This Group

This document explains the behavior of the Remove User from This Group button on the Users tab in the KB Admin Tools.

The Remove User from This Group button allows you to delete a user's access privileges from the current group.

  • If the current group is the user's default group, and the user does not belong to any other groups, this removes the user from the KB System altogether.

  • If the current group is the user's default group and the user belongs to other KB groups, this removes the user's access privileges from the current group only and resets the user's default group to the lowest KB group ID (with which the user is associated). The resulting page will indicate the user's new default group name.

The Remove User from This Group button can only be clicked when the user does not own any objects in the KB, such as documents or news items.



Keywordsdelete user leaving group   Doc ID15205
OwnerLeah S.GroupKB User's Guide
Created2010-10-04 18:00:00Updated2023-07-24 15:22:28
SitesKB User's Guide
Feedback  0   0