KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - Review Mode Button Descriptions

This document will describe the buttons found when looking at a Document in Review Mode.

    Mark as reviewed

    This button (only available for active documents) allows you to indicate that you have checked the document content and no changes are required at this time.

    A pop-up message will appear asking, "Are you sure you want to mark this doc as reviewed? If the document expires in less than 180 days (6 months), its expiration date will be set to 180 days from today." Confirm this by clicking OK or exit without making any changes by clicking Cancel. If you click OK you will not be reminded to review this document for another 6 months.

    Save As...

    This button allows you to create a new draft document from an existing draft of any Status. To use, simply open an existing document in Review Mode in KB Admin Tools and click on the Save As... button. You will be asked to confirm that you want to copy the document. Click OK to continue.

    See Revisions

    The See Revisions button allows you to view the changes that have been made to a document. Different versions of a document can be compared side by side. See KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - How To View Revision History for more info.

    You may choose to save a document revision as a new document. You can retrieve content from a prior version of a document and activate it as a separate doc by clicking on the Save this version as a new document button at the very bottom of the window .

    View source

    This button allows you to view the source HTML and gives you a read-only view of the source HTML for the following fields: Title, Keywords, Summary, Body.

    Export as XML

    The Export as XML button allows you to export the document in its entirety as an *.xml file.

    DownloadDocAsXML

    Delete

    If the document is not "Active" and you either own the document or have publish rights (set by KB Admin on Users Tab), you will see a Delete button. It allows you to discard the document. The document will be moved to Trash and no longer be viewable or searchable. A deleted document can only be recovered from the Trash by a KB Admin with publish rights. See also KB User's Guide - Documents Tab - Deleting Documents.




Keywords:mark as reviewed save as see revisions view source export as XML   Doc ID:19000
Owner:Teresa A.Group:KB User's Guide
Created:2011-06-28 19:00 CDTUpdated:2016-08-29 16:54 CDT
Sites:KB User's Guide
Feedback:  0   0