Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2013-2014 > 6. March

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 03-10-14

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, March 10, 2014
3:30 to 5:00 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Darrell Bazzell, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:31    Memorial Resolution for Steve Rader (ASA #517)

3:36    Automatic Consent Business
    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, February 10, 2014

3:37    Guests

    Ombuds Office Annual Report, Linda Newman and Sandra Guthrie (ASA #518)

    CEBC Survey, Marc Turnes and Jason Jankoski

    Working Draft Report, Working Group on Leadership Changes in the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research/Dean of the Graduate School (ASA #519), Sue Babcock, Michael Gould, Jan Greenberg, Caroline Levine, Daniel Kleinman, and Petra Schroeder

4:25    Standing Committee and Other Reports
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Heather McFadden/Kevin Niemi
-    Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Bob Ash
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla
-    Nominating Committee –Donna Cole/Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Bob Agasie/Curtis Ryals
-    ASPRO – Tori Richardson/Julie Klein

4:40    Business
    Discussion of Working Draft Report on Leadership Changes in the VCR/DGS

4:50    Vice Chancellor’s Remarks

5:00    Adjournment

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID35328
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2013-11-18 10:07:34Updated2020-07-13 11:13:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0