Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2015-2016 > 02. August

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 08-20-15

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 3:45 p.m. Thursday, August 20, 2015
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:05    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, August 13, 2015

2:07    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:10    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
-    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Kristin Klarkowski
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles – Mark Connolly

2:15    Guest: Patrick Sims, Vice Provost for Diversity and Climate

2:45    Guest: Matt Kussow, Director of State Relations

3:15    General Reports

•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

3:25    Liaison Reports

3:30    Business

•    Recap of priority meetings
•    September Assembly agenda
•    Next ASEC Meeting, August 27, 2015 – for decision
-September Assembly Agenda
-Shared governance discussion
-Guest: Patrick Sheehan, Office of Human Resources
3:45    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID40791
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-06-05 12:17:27Updated2020-07-13 15:11:09
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0