Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2014-2015 > 11. May

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 05-07-15

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, May 7, 2015
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, April 30, 2015

2:02    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
  • Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Laura Gallagher
  • Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
  • Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
  • Mentoring Committee – Kristin Klarkowski/Katy Tomlinson
  • Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
  • Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
  • Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz
  • Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles – Mark Connolly
2:15    Guest: Provost Sarah Mangelsdorf

2:45    General Reports
  • Chair – Heather McFadden
  • Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels
2:50    Liaison Reports

3:00    Guests: Mark Walters and Anjali Sridharan, Office of Human Resources

4:00    Business
  • Assembly Preparation
  • The Closed Book: Library Consolidation Project Resolution – for vote
  • CASI Survey Results
  • Next ASEC Meeting, May 21, 2015 – for decision
    • Guests: Lesley Moyo, General Library System and Darrell Bazzell, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID51110
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2015-05-05 15:00:44Updated2015-05-05 15:56:57
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0