Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2015-2016 > 07. April

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 04-11-16

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, April 11, 2016
3:30 to 5:00 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:31    Automatic Consent Business

    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, March 14, 2016

3:32    Guest: Chancellor Rebecca Blank

4:00    Standing Committee and Other Reports

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Heather McFadden/Kevin Niemi
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Mentoring Committee –Heather Weltin/Linnea Burk
-    Nominating Committee –Sheila Stoeckel/Tom Browne/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Titling and Compensation – Russell Dimond/Carol Van Hulle
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Assembly Engagement – Tim Markle/Brady Minter
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO)

4:10    Reports
Election Results-ASEC and Standing Committees
Report from UW-Madison Sexual Assault Climate Survey Task Force (ASA #602)

4:20    Business
Policy on Children in the Workplace (ASA #598A) – for Vote
ASPP Changes-ASEC Term Limits Chapter 14 (ASA #600) -for Vote
Resolution of the Committee on Women in the University Regarding the UW-Madison Sexual Assault Climate Survey Task Force Report and Recommendations (ASA #603) – for Vote
Recommendations from Ad Hoc Committee on Titling and Compensation (ASA #604) -for Vote
Discussion of Shared Governance Values Statement (ASA #601)

4:45    Provost Report

5:00    Adjourn