Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2016-2017 > 01. July

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 07-21-16

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 3:30 p.m. Thursday, July 21, 2016
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, July 7, 2016

2:03    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:08    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) –
-    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Heather Weltin
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt

2:13    General Reports
•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:23    Liaison Reports

2:30    Business

•    Resolution on Budget for Fall Assembly Meetings
•    Assembly Engagement Recommendations
•    Academic Staff Member for Summer Term Steering Committee
•    Distinguished Prefix Language Change
•    Appeals Committee Membership Language
•    Topics for Provost
•    Next ASEC Meeting, August 11, 2016
-Resolution on Budget for Fall Assembly Meeting
-September Assembly Agenda
-Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff; and Ben Miller, Director of Federal Relations
3:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID65212
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2016-07-19 09:17:22Updated2020-07-13 15:11:09
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0