Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2016-2017 > 05. November

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 11-10-16

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:00 p.m. Thursday, November 10, 2016
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, November 3, 2016

2:02    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:06    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Heather Weltin
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Rebecca Beebe
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Category B Salary Compression – Ilia Guzei/Jeannine Nicolai-Heckmann
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic Staff Degree Requirements – Mara Eisch/Mary Thompson

2:16    General Reports
•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:26    Liaison Reports

2:30    Business
•    Faculty Assistants

3:00    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

3:30    Business
•    Report from Ad Hoc Committee on Hostile and Intimidating Behavior
•    December Assembly Agenda
•    Next ASEC Meeting, December 1, 2016
-December Assembly Agenda-for approval
-January Assembly Agenda
-Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; Marsha Mailick, Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Studies; Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

4:00    Adjourn

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:68476
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2016-11-08 14:52 CDTUpdated:2016-11-08 14:54 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0