Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2017-2018 > 06. December

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 12-07-17

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, December 7, 2017
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, November 30, 2017

2:02    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    General Reports

•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:15    Liaison Reports

2:20    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Nominations to Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Search and Screen Committee

2:25    Business

•    Nominations-for vote
•    Freedom of Expression Resolution
•    Job Families/Subfamilies-next steps for governance
•    December Assembly Preparation
•    Next ASEC Meeting, December 21, 2017
-Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration; Mary Luther, Office of Human Resources
3:30    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

4:00    Guest: Casey Nagy, Provost Office Consultant (UW Extension Cooperative Extension transition)

4:30    Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Marty Gustafson
-    Nominating Committee – Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn/Jennifer Heintz
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Research Scientist Titles – Megan Spurgeon/Shane Hubbard
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID78534
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2017-12-05 11:55:05Updated2020-07-13 15:12:32
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0