Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2020-2021 > 2. October

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 10-12-20

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting

Monday, October 12, 2020

3:30 to 4:30 p.m.




3:30      Call to Order: Karl Scholz, Provost

3:31      Guest: Rebecca Blank, Chancellor

4:00      Guest: Brady Minter, President-Elect, Madison Academic Staff Network

4:10      Automatic Consent Business

              Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, September 14, 2020

4:11      Reports/Updates

Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.

-   ASEC – Jenny Dahlberg

-   Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg

-   Report on 2019-20 Academic Staff Assembly Business (ASA #740) – Donna Cole

4:20      Provost Report

4:30      Adjourn

Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs

-    Academic Staff Executive Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Mallory Musolf

-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson

-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen

-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing

-    Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney/Michelle Holland

-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn

-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Caitlin Cleary/Nicole Senter

-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt

-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications — Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden

-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgement for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein

-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo


KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID106378
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2020-10-05 13:23:33Updated2020-10-05 13:31:44
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0