Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2014-2015 > 06. December

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 12-04-14

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, December 4, 2014
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, November 20, 2014

2:05    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:15    Linnea Burk, Mentoring Committee

2:45    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Laura Gallagher
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
-    Mentoring Committee – Kristin Klarkowski/Katy Tomlinson
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) –Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz

2:50    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

3:00    Liaison Reports

3:05    Business

•    ASEC holiday schedule
•    Definition of academic staff
•    Campus strategic plan
•    Teaching academic staff titles
•    Committee for Instructional Academic Credentials for Higher Learning Commission Reaccreditation
•    Assembly preparation
•    Next ASEC Meeting, December 18, 2014 – for decision
-    Definition of academic staff
-    Hostile and intimidating-next steps
-    Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Darrell Bazzell, Vince Sweeney, Michael Bernard-Donals
3:30    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss nominations to the University Research Council and Dean of School of Education Search and Screen Committee.

4:15    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID45369
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-12-02 12:20:42Updated2020-07-13 15:12:32
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0