Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2019-2020 > 1. September

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 09-09-19

**Pre-Assembly Meeting Orientation starting at 3:00 in 272 Bascom Hall**

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, September 9, 2019
3:30 to 5:00 p.m.
272 Bascom Hall


3:30    Call To Order: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

3:31    Automatic Consent Business
    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, May 13, 2019

3:31    Guests: Aaron Bird Bear and Omar Poler, School of Education – Our Shared Future Plaque

3:40    Guest: Sue Carlson, President-Elect, Madison Academic Staff Network

3:46    Reports/Updates
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Jenny Dahlberg
-    Mentoring Committee – Chris Logterman
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg
-    Report on 2018-19 Academic Staff Assembly Business – Donna Cole (ASA #712)

4:00    Guests: Brian Steen, Diane Blaskowski, and Mark Walters, Office of Human Resources--Title and Total Compensation Project Update

4:20    Business
Nominating Committee Member – For Vote (ASA #713)
Resolution Celebrating 125 Years of Sifting and Winnowing – For Vote (ASA #714)

4:35    Vice Chancellor Report

5:00    Adjourn

Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs
-    Academic Staff Executive Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Mallory Musolf
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Russell Dimond
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Michelle Holland/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jim Lacy
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications — Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

Link to Assembly materials

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID81876
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-04-24 15:44:22Updated2020-07-13 11:13:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0