Topics Map > Office of the Secretary of the Faculty > Faculty Senate > University Committee

University Committee Meeting Minutes 2021-09-08

University Committee Meeting Minutes

Minutes approved 09/13/2021

Minutes for September 8, 2021


UC members present: Halverson, Masters, Papp, Sandgren (chair), Tejedo-Herrero

Others present: Michaela Aust, Maggie Degnan, Lesley Fisher, John Lucas, Matt Mayrl, Kelly Meyerhofer, Jack O’Meara, Jake Smith, John Zumbrunnen

Chair Sandgren called the meeting to order at 3:02.

Sandgren moved to convene in closed session; it was seconded and approved at 3:02.

Sandgren moved to reconvene in open session; it was seconded and approved at 3:17.

The University Committee reviewed a statement that they plan to send to faculty next week outlining the role shared governance has played in discussions for opening campus for the fall.

Chair Sandgren adjourned the meeting at 3:52.

Keywords:University committee   Doc ID:113699
Owner:Julie .Group:UW Secretary of the Faculty
Created:2021-09-15 09:45 CDTUpdated:2023-07-05 15:41 CDT
Sites:UW Secretary of the Faculty
Feedback:  0   0