Topics Map > Office of the Secretary of the Faculty > Faculty Senate > University Committee

University Committee Meeting Minutes 2015-06-18

approved June 25, 2015
June 18, 2015

Present: Broman, Edwards, Litovsky (by phone), Meyerand (chair), Wanner, Wendt

1.Meeting called to order: 11:06 AM
2.Meyerand moved and Edwards second to convene in closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c) and (f) to discuss personnel matters. 
3.The UC considered and unanimously approved a track transfer request (CHS to tenure).
4.The UC considered nominations for an ad hoc committee to draft Madison-specific implementing rules and regulations in the event section 39 of the JFC omnibus bill becomes law that are in line with both state statute and AAUP guidelines. This committee will comprise 2 UC members, 4-5 faculty, and 1-2 ex officio members. UC members will be Edwards (who will chair) and Litovsky. Additional faculty member nominations were divided among the UC to contact. 
5.The UC considered nominations to serve on a CFRR-mandated tenure review committee.
6.Broman moved and Wendt second to reconvene in open session. Motion passed: 12:25 pm. 
7.Meeting adjourned: 12:26 p.m.

KeywordsUniversity Committee june   Doc ID59916
OwnerSara K.GroupUW Secretary of the Faculty
Created2016-01-20 13:32:12Updated2020-03-23 17:09:39
SitesUW Secretary of the Faculty
Feedback  0   0