Topics Map > Communications

Communications and Connections: Who to Call in the Graduate School (by Function)

This document contains contact information for individuals in the graduate school based on function.

Contact information by office can be found at https://grad.wisc.edu/contacts/

Contact information by first name can be found here.

Accreditation Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu  211 Bascom
Admission Status Admissions 608-262-2433 admissionstaff@grad.wisc.edu 232 Bascom
Academic Services Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Admissions Katie Bourassa 608-262-0805 katie.bourassa@wisc.edu  227 Bascom
Admit Letters Admissions 608-262-2433 admissionstaff@grad.wisc.edu 232 Bascom
AOF Abbey Thompson 608-265-5517 abbey.thompson@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Appeals Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu  217 Bascom
Application Fee Corrections Katie Bourassa 608-262-0805 katie.bourassa@wisc.edu  227 Bascom
Application Fee Grants Admissions 608-262-2433 feegrants@grad.wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Application, Grad Student Admissions 608-262-2433 admissionstaff@grad.wisc.edu 232 Bascom
Associate Dean for Graduate Education Marcy Carlson 608-363-0560 carlson@ssc.wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Associate Dean for Graduate Education Parmesh Ramanathan 608-263-0557 parmesh.ramanathan@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Audit Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Breadth Requirements/Minor Opt-Outs Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Capstone Programs   Jenna Alsteen 608-890-3419 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Certificate Programs Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Change/Add/or Discontinue of Major Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
CIC Traveling Scholars Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Communications Meghan Chua 608-262-1799 meghan.chua@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
Curricular/Program Changes Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Data Access and Integrity Nick Sigmund 608-262-4959 nick.sigmund@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Data Requests Nick Sigmund 608-262-4959 data@grad.wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Data Requests Peter Kinsley 608-262-9597 data@grad.wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Dean of the Graduate School William Karpus 608-263-1353 dean@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Dean's Executive Assistant Rachel Irving 608-263-1353 rcirving@wisc.edu  217 Bascom
Degree Granting (PhDs) Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Degree Granting (Masters) Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Degree Variations Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Dissertation Pre-checks & Final Reviews Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Dissertation Pre-checks & Final Reviews Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Dissertation Writing Camps Eileen Callahan 608-262-6133 eileen.callahan@wisc.edu 223 Bascom
Dissertator Status Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Diversity Data Peter Kinsley 608-265-5522 peter.kinsley@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Diversity Recruitment Efforts Doua Lee 608-890-4731 douachong.lee@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Diversity Partnerships Abbey Thompson 608-265-5517 abbey.thompson@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Diversity, Inclusion & Funding, Office of Abbey Thompson 608-265-5517 abbey.thompson@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Diversity Resources Doua Lee 608-890-4731 douachong.lee@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Divisional Fellowship/Recruiting Funds Competition Irina Diaz 608-890-3932 irina.diaz@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Domestic Evaluations Admissions 608-262-2433 admissionstaff@grad.wisc.edu 232 Bascom
Double Degrees Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Dual Degrees Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom

ESL/ADT/LGR/INC Holds Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Electronic Warrants Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
External Fellowships Irina Diaz 608-890-3932 irina.diaz@wisc.edu  231 Bascom


Fellowship Payroll Irina Diaz 608-890-3932 irina.diaz@wisc.edu 

231 Bascom
Fellowship Tuition Irina Diaz 608-890-3932 irina.diaz@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Fellowships Irina Diaz 608-890-3932 irina.diaz@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Final Document Holds Admissions 608-262-2433 admissionstaff@grad.wisc.edu 232 Bascom
Fulbright Scholars (from abroad) Debbie Klimek 608-890-0318 debbie.klimek@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
Funding Resources Irina Diaz 608-890-3932 irina.diaz@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Grad Coordinator Planning Committee Kipp Cox  608-262-2433  ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Grade Changes Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Graduate Faculty Executive Committee (GFEC) Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
GradConnections Meghan Chua 608-262-1799 meghan.chua@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
Graduate Honors Society, Edward Alexander Bouchet Doua Lee 608-890-4731 douachong.lee@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
GREU (Graduate Education Utilities) Kipp Cox 608-262-9209 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
GRS (Graduate Research Scholars) Abbey Thompson 608-263-5517 abbey.thompson@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Graduate School Academic Planning Council (GSAPC) Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu  211 Bascom
 Graduate Student Tracking System (GSTS) Jenna Alsteen  608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom

Information Services 608-262-2433 gsacserv@grad.wisc.edu 217 Bascom
International Transcript Evaluations Admissions 608-262-2433 admissionstaff@grad.wisc.edu 232 Bascom
International Sponsored Fellows Admissions 608-262-2433 admissionstaff@grad.wisc.edu 232 Bascom
International Financial Statements Admissoins 608-262-2433 admissionstaff@grad.wisc.edu 232 Bascom
Joint Degrees Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Jump Start Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
KnowledgeBase Alissa Ewer 608-262-9970 alissa.ewer@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Late Course Change Requests (Audit, Pass/Fail, Credit Change) Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Late Registration Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Letters of Recommendation Admissions 608-262-2433 admissionstaff@grad.wisc.edu 232 Bascom
Lumen Program Proposals and Guide Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Overloads (Credit Overload Requests) Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Pass/Fail Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Peer Mentor Awards Doua Lee 608-890-4731 douachong.lee@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Postdoctoral Scholars Imogen Hurley 608-265-6225 ihurley@wisc.edu 8505 WI Inst Med Resrch
Preliminary Warrants Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Probationary Admits Katie Bourassa 608-262-0805 katie.bourassa@wisc.edu  227 Bascom
Probation/Enrollment Holds Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Professional Development Eileen Callahan 608-262-6133 eileen.callahan@wisc.edu 223 Bascom
Professional Development Events Amy Fruchtman 608-265-9078 amy.fruchtman@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
Program Data Profiles Nick Sigmund 608-262-4959 nick.sigmund@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Program Development (new/change) Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Professional Degrees & Certificates
Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Program Reviews Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Publications Meghan Chua 608-262-1799 meghan.chua@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
RADAR/Institutional Data Exporter Peter Kinsley 608-262-9597 peter.kinsley@wisc.edu 231A Bascom

Satisfactory Progress Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
SIS Authorization Katie Bourassa 608-262-0805 katie.bourassa@wisc.edu 227 Bascom
Special Committee Degrees Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
SROP (Summer Research Opportunity Program) Doua Lee 608-890-4731 douachong.lee@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Student Funding Support Irina Diaz 608-890-3932 irina.diaz@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Student Issues Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Student Research Grants Competition (formerly called "Vilas") Irina Diaz 608-890-3932 irina.diaz@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Supplemental Applications Debbie Klimek 608-890-0318 debbie.klimek@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
 Surveys (Exit Surveys and Experience Surveys)  Peter Kinsley  608-262-9597  peter.kinsley@wisc.edu  231A Bascom
Term Changes Admissions 608-262-2433 admissionstaff@grad.wisc.edu 232 Bascom
Third-Party Authorization Irina Diaz 608-890-3932 irina.diaz@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Travel Awards Irina Diaz 608-890-3932 irina.diaz@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
 Tuition Remission for Fellows Irina Diaz 608-890-3932 irina.diaz@wisc.edu 231 Bascom

Unit Directory Alissa Ewer 608-262-9970 alissa.ewer@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
University Fellowships Irina Diaz 608-890-3932 irina.diaz@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
UW–Extension Tuition Waivers Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Warrants (PhD) Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Warrants (Masters) Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
WDGF Irina Diaz 608-890-3932 irina.diaz@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Website Meghan Chua 608-262-1799 meghan.chua@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
Withdrawals Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom



Keywordscontacts information who to call, faculty travel awards   Doc ID30385
OwnerRachel I.GroupGraduate School
Created2013-05-28 14:22:46Updated2023-10-31 10:57:38
SitesGraduate School
Feedback  3   2