Communications and Connections: Who to Call in the Graduate School (by Function)

This document contains contact information for individuals in the graduate school based on function.

Contact information by office can be found at https://grad.wisc.edu/contacts/

Contact information by first name can be found here.

Accreditation Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu  211 Bascom
Admission Status see Alpha Split below 232 Bascom
Academic Services Kip Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Admissions Judy Bauman 608-262-0735 judy.bauman@wisc.edu 227 Bascom
Admit Letters see Alpha Split below 232 Bascom
Alpha Split: A–H Rebecca Adams 608-262-6749 rebecca.adams@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
Alpha Split: I–R Debbie Klimek 608-890-0318 debbie.klimek@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
Alpha Split: S–Z Katie Bourassa 608-262-0805 katie.bourassa@wisc.edu  232 Bascom
AOF Christopher Yue 608-265-5517 christopher.yue@wisc.edu
231 Bascom
Appeals Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu  217 Bascom
Application Fee Corrections Judy Bauman 608-262-0735 judy.bauman@wisc.edu 227 Bascom
Application Fee Grants Jeff Cary 608-265-5522 feegrants@grad.wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Application, Grad Student see Alpha Split below 232 Bascom
Associate Dean for Graduate Education Lisa Martin 608-262-0560 lisa.martin@wisc.edu 221 Bascom
Associate Dean for Graduate Education Parmesh Ramanathan 608-263-0557 parmesh.ramanathan@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Audit Katie Bourassa 608-262-0805 katie.bourassa@wisc.edu  232 Bascom
Breadth Requirements/Minor Opt-Outs Emily Reynolds 608-890-3419 emily.reynolds@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Capstone Programs   Jenna Alsteen 608-890-3419 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Guide Coordinator, Graduate Emily Reynolds 608-890-3419 emily.reynolds@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Certificate Programs Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Change/Add/or Discontinue of Major Katie Bourassa 608-262-0805 katie.bourassa@wisc.edu  232 Bascom
CIC Traveling Scholars Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Communications Meghan Chua 608-262-1799 meghan.chua@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
Curricular/Program Changes Emily Reynolds 608-890-3419 emily.reynolds@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Data Access and Integrity Nick Sigmund 608-262-4959 nick.sigmund@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Data Requests Nick Sigmund 608-262-4959 data@grad.wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Data Requests Peter Kinsley 608-262-9597 data@grad.wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Dean of the Graduate School William Karpus 608-263-1353 graduateschooldean@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Dean's Executive Assistant Amy Bergholz 608-263-1353 amy.bergholz@wisc.edu  217 Bascom
Degree Granting (PhDs) Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Degree Granting (Masters) Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Degree Variations Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Dissertation Pre-checks & Final Reviews Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Dissertation Pre-checks & Final Reviews Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Dissertation Writing Camps Eileen Callahan 608-262-6133 eileen.callahan@wisc.edu 223 Bascom
Dissertator Status Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Diversity Data Peter Kinsley 608-265-5522 peter.kinsley@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Diversity Recruitment Efforts Doua Lee 608-890-4731 douachong.lee@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Diversity Partnerships Doua Lee 608-890-4731
douachong.lee@wisc.edu
231 Bascom
Diversity, Inclusion & Funding, Office ofDoua Lee 608-890-4731
douachong.lee@wisc.edu
231 Bascom
Diversity Resources Doua Lee 608-890-4731
douachong.lee@wisc.edu
231 Bascom
Divisional Fellowship/Recruiting Funds Competition Jeff Cary 608-263-5522 jjcary@wisc.edu  231 Bascom
Domestic Evaluations see Alpha Split below 232 Bascom
Double Degrees Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Dual Degrees Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
jjcary@wisc.edu
ESL/ADT/LGR/INC Holds Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Electronic Warrants Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
External Fellowships Jeff Cary 608-265-5522jjcary@wisc.edu 
231 Bascom
jjcary@wisc.edujjcary@wisc.edujjcary@wisc.edu
Fellowship Payroll Jeff Cary 608-265-5522jjcary@wisc.edu 
231 Bascom
Fellowship Tuition Jeff Cary 608-265-5522jjcary@wisc.edu 
231 Bascom
Fellowships Jeff Cary 608-265-5522jjcary@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Final Document Holds see Alpha Split below 232 Bascom
Fullbright Scholars (from abroad) see Alpha Split below 232 Bascom
Funding ResourcesJeff Cary 608-265-5522jjcary@wisc.edu 
231 Bascom
Grad Coordinator Planning Committee  Kipp Cox  608-262-2433  ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Grade Changes Katie Bourassa 608-262-0805 katie.bourassa@wisc.edu  232 Bascom
Graduate Faculty Executive Committee (GFEC) Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
GradConnections Meghan Chua 608-262-1799 meghan.chua@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
Graduate Honors Society, Edward Alexander Bouchet Christopher Yue 608-263-5517 christopher.yue@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
GREU (Graduate Education Utilities) Kipp Cox 608-262-9209 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
GRS (Graduate Research Scholars) Christopher Yue 608-263-5517 christopher.yue@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Graduate School Academic Planning Council (GSAPC) Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu  211 Bascom
 Graduate Student Tracking System (GSTS)  Emily Reynolds  608-890-3419  emily.reynolds@wisc.edu  

ImageNow/WebNow Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
ImageNow Academic Program System Emily Reynolds 608-890-3419 emily.reynolds@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Information Services 608-262-2433 gsacserv@grad.wisc.edu 217 Bascom
International Transcript Evaluations see Alpha Split below 608-262-0805 232 Bascom
International Sponsored Fellows see Alpha Split below 608-262-0805 232 Bascom
International Financial Statements see Alpha Split below 232 Bascom
Joint Degrees Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Jump Start Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
KnowledgeBase Alissa Ewer 608-262-9970 alissa.ewer@wisc.edu 209 Bascom
Late Course Change Requests (Audit, Pass/Fail, Credit Change) Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Late Registration Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Letters of Recommendation see Alpha Split below 608-262-9209 232 Bascom
Overloads (Credit Overload Requests) Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Non-pooled Program Support Christopher Yue 608-263-5517 christopher.yue@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Nontraditional, Distance Student Support Christopher Yue 608-263-5517 christopher.yue@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Nontraditional Program Support Christopher Yue 608-263-5517 christopher.yue@wisc.edu    229 Bascom
Pass/Fail Katie Bourassa 608-262-0805 katie.bourassa@wisc.edu  232 Bascom
Peer Mentor Awards Christopher Yue 608-263-5517 christopher.yue@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Post Doctoral Scholars Imogen Hurley 608-265-6225 ihurley@wisc.edu 8505 WI Inst Med Resrch
Preliminary Warrants Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Probationary Admits Judy Bauman 608-262-0735 judy.bauman@wisc.edu 227 Bascom
Probation/Enrollment Holds Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Professional Development Eileen Callahan 608-262-6133 eileen.callahan@wisc.edu 223 Bascom
Professional Development Events Amy Fruchtman 608-265-9078 amy.fruchtman@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
Program Data Profiles Nick Sigmund 608-262-4959 nick.sigmund@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Program Development (new/change) Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Professional Degrees & Certificates
Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Program Reviews Jenna Alsteen 608-890-2291 jenna.alsteen@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Publications Meghan Chua 608-262-1799 meghan.chua@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
RADAR/Institutional Data Exporter Peter Kinsley 608-262-9597 peter.kinsley@wisc.edu 231A Bascom

Satisfactory Progress Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
SIS Authorization Rebecca Adams 608-262-6749 rebecca.adams@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
 Judy Bauman 608-262-0735 judy.bauman@wisc.edu 227 Bascom
Special Committee Degrees Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
SROP (Summer Research Opportunity Program) Christopher Yue 608-263-5517 christopher.yue@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Student Funding Support Christopher Yue 608-265-5517 christopher.yue@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Student Issues Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Student Research Grants Competition (formerly called "Vilas") Christopher Yue 608-265-5522 christopher.yue@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Supplemental Applications Debbie Klimek 608-890-0318 debbie.klimek@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
 Surveys (Exit Surveys and Experience Surveys)  Peter Kinsley  608-262-9597  peter.kinsley@wisc.edu  231A Bascom
Term Changes see Alpha Split below 232 Bascom
Third-Party Deferrals Christopher Yue 608-265-5517 christopher.yue@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Travel Awards/Tuition Remission for Fellows Christopher Yue 608-265-5517 srgc-research@grad.wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Unit Directory Alissa Ewer 608-262-9970 alissa.ewer@wisc.edu 209 Bascom
University Fellowships Christopher Yue 608-265-5517 christopher.yue@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
UW–Extension Tuition Waivers Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Warrants (PhD) Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Warrants (Masters) Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
WDGF Christopher Yue 608-265-5517 christopher.yue@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Website Meghan Chua 608-262-1799 meghan.chua@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
Withdrawals Kipp Cox 608-262-2433 ervin.cox@wisc.edu 217 Bascom

Alpha Split

Functions: Admissions status, application questions, admit letters, document holds, domestic evaluations, international evaluations, letters of recommendation and term changes.

Last name starts with:

A–H Rebecca Adams 608-262-6749 rebecca.adams@wisc.edu
I–R Debbie Klimek 608-890-0318 debbie.klimek@wisc.edu
S–Z Katie Bourassa 608-262-0805 katie.bourassa@wisc.edu 

See Also:




Keywords:contacts information who to call   Doc ID:30385
Owner:Amy B.Group:Graduate School
Created:2013-05-28 15:22 CDTUpdated:2022-04-25 10:35 CDT
Sites:Graduate School
Feedback:  3   0