Communications and Connections: Who to Call in the Graduate School (by Function)

This document contains contact information for individuals in the graduate school based on function.

Contact information by office can be found at http://grad.wisc.edu/about/directory/

Contact information by first name can be found here.


Accreditation Joshua Morrill 608-890-2291  joshua.morrill@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Admission Status see Alpha Split below

232 Bascom
Academic ServicesKatie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217B Bascom
Admissions Judy Bauman 608-262-0735 judy.bauman@wisc.edu 227 Bascom
Admit Letterssee Alpha Split below

232 Bascom
Advance Your Career Programs vacant 608-265-9070   231 Bascom
Alpha Split: A–H Rebecca Chapman 608-262-6749 rebecca.chapman@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
Alpha Split: I–O Debbie Klimek 608-890-0318 debbie.klimek@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
Alpha Split: P–Z Kasey Fiske 608-262-8811 kasey.fiske@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
AOF LaRuth McAfee 608-265-2906 laruth.mcafee@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
AppealsKatie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu  217 Bascom
Application Fee Corrections Judy Bauman 608-262-0735 judy.bauman@wisc.edu 227 Bascom
Application Fee Grants Cassandra Rademaekers 608-265-5522 cassandra.rademaekers@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Application, Grad Student see Alpha Split below

232 Bascom
Associate Dean for Graduate Education Lisa Martin 608-262-0560 lisa.martin@wisc.edu 221 Bascom
Associate Dean for Graduate Education Parmesh Ramanathan 608-263-0557 parmesh.ramanathan@wisc.edu 217A Bascom
Audit see Alpha Split below

232 Bascom
Breadth Requirements/Minor Opt-Outs Emily Reynolds 608-890-3419 emily.reynolds@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Capstone Programs vacant 608-890-2291   211 Bascom
Catalog Director, Graduate Emily Reynolds 608-890-3419 emily.reynolds@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Certificate Programs Joshua Morrill 608-890-2291 joshua.morrill@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Change/Add/or Discontinue of Major see Alpha Split below

232 Bascom
CIC Traveling Scholars Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Communications Meghan Chua 608-262-1799 meghan.chua@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
Curricular/Program Changes Emily Reynolds 608-890-3419 emily.reynolds@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Data Access and Integrity Peter Kinsley 608-262-9597 peter.kinsley@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Data Requests vacant 608-262-4959   231A Bascom
Data Requests Peter Kinsley 608-262-9597 peter.kinsley@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Dean of the Graduate School William Karpus 608-263-1353 graduateschooldean@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Dean's Assistant Amy Bergholz 608-263-1353 amy.bergholz@wisc.edu  217 Bascom
Degree Granting (PhDs) Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Degree Granting (Masters) Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Degree Variations Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Dine-Around Multicultural Graduate Network (MGN) 608-890-4731 mgn@grad.wisc.edu 408 Bascom
Dissertation Pre-checks & Final Reviews Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Dissertation Pre-checks & Final Reviews Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Dissertation Writing Camps Eileen Callahan 608-262-6133 eileen.callahan@wisc.edu 223 Bascom
Dissertator Status Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Diversity Data Cassandra Rademaekers 608-265-5522 cassandra.rademaekers@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Diversity Recruitment and Retention Efforts Irina Diaz 608-890-0738 irina.diaz@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Diversity Partnerships LaRuth McAfee 608-265-2906 laruth.mcafee@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Diversity, Inclusion & Funding, Office of LaRuth McAfee 608-265-2906 laruth.mcafee@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Diversity Resources
608-263-5517
408 Bascom
Divisional Fellowship/Recruiting Funds Competition LaRuth McAfee 608-265-2906 laruth.mcafee@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Domestic Evaluations see Alpha Split below

232 Bascom
Double Degrees Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Dual Degrees Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
ESL/ADT/LGR/INC Holds Katie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217B Bascom
Electronic Warrants Katie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Exit Survey (Grad Student) Peter Kinsley 608-262-9597 peter.kinsley@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
External Fellowships Cassandra Rademaekers 608-265-5522 cassandra.rademaekers@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Fellowship Payroll Irina Diaz 608-890-0738 irina.diaz@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Fellowship Tuition Irina Diaz 608-890-0738 irina.diaz@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Fellowships Cassandra Rademaekers 608-265-5522 cassandra.rademaekers@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Final Document Holds see Alpha Split below

232 Bascom
Fullbright Scholars (from abroad) Randy Tackett 608-262-0805 randall.tackett@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
Funding Resources Cassandra Rademaekers 608-265-5522 cassandra.rademaekers@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Grad Allies
608-263-5517
408 Bascom
Grad Coordinator Planning Committee vacant 608-265-0519   217C Bascom
Grade Changes see Alpha Split below

232 Bascom
Graduate Faculty Executive Committee (GFEC) Joshua Morrill 608-890-2291 joshua.morrill@wisc.edu  211 Bascom
GFEC Administration and Data Management Emily Reynolds 608-890-3419 emily.reynolds@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
GradConnections Meghan Chua 608-262-1799 meghan.chua@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
Graduate Honors Society, Edward Alexander Bouchet LaRuth McAfee 608-265-2906 laruth.mcafee@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
GREU (Graduate Education Utilities)Katie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217B Bascom
GRS (Graduate Resources Scholars) LaRuth McAfee 608-265-2906 laruth.mcafee@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
Graduate School Academic Planning Committee (GSAPC Administration) Emily Reynolds 608-890-3419 emily.reynolds@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Graduate School Academic Planning Council (GSAPC)Joshua Morrill 608-890-2291 joshua.morrill@wisc.edu  211 Bascom
Graduate School Data Requests vacant 608-890-2291   211 Bascom
GWIS/SARA Authorization Judy Bauman 608-262-0735 judy.bauman@wisc.edu 227 Bascom
GWIS Communications Judy Bauman 608-262-0735 judy.bauman@wisc.edu 227 Bascom
I-20 Production Kasey Fiske 608-262-8811 kasey.fiske@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
I-20 Production (back-up) Randy Tackett 608-262-0805 randall.tackett@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
ImageNow/WebNowKatie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217B Bascom
ImageNow Academic Program System Emily Reynolds 608-890-3419 emily.reynolds@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Information Services Front Desk 608-262-2433 gsacserv@grad.wisc.edu 217 Bascom
International Transcript Evaluations Randy Tackett 608-262-0805 randall.tackett@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
International Sponsored Fellows Randy Tackett 608-262-0805 randall.tackett@wisc.edu 232 Bascom
International Financial Statements see Alpha Split below

232 Bascom
Joint Degrees Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Jump StartKatie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
KnowledgeBase Alissa Ewer 608-262-9970 alissa.ewer@wisc.edu 209 Bascom
Late Course Change Requests (Audit, Pass/Fail, Credit Change) Katie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217B Bascom
Late Registration Katie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217B Bascom
Letters of Recommendation see Alpha Split below 608-262-9209
232 Bascom
McNair LaRuth McAfee 608-265-2906 laruth.mcafee@wisc.edu 229 Bascom
MGN Events Multicultural Graduate Network (MGN) 608-890-4731 mgn@grad.wisc.edu 358 Bascom
Non-pooled Program Support vacant 608-265-9070   231 Bascom
Nontraditional, Distance Student Support vacant 608-265-9070   231 Bascom
Nontraditional Program Support vacant  608-265-9070     231 Bascom
Overloads (Credit Overload Requests) Katie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217B Bascom
Pass/Fail see Alpha Split below

232 Bascom
Peer Mentor Awards Multicultural Graduate Network (MGN) 608-890-4731 mgn@grad.wisc.edu 358 Bascom
Post Doctoral Scholars Imogen Hurley 608-265-6225 ihurley@wisc.edu 8505 WI Inst Med Resrch
Preliminary Warrants Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Probationary Admits Judy Bauman 608-262-0735 judy.bauman@wisc.edu 227 Bascom
Probation/Enrollment Holds Katie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217B Bascom
Professional Development Eileen Callahan 608-262-6133 eileen.callahan@wisc.edu 223 Bascom
Professional Development Events Amy Fruchtman 608-265-9078 amy.fruchtman@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
Program Data Integrity Emily Reynolds 608-890-3419 emily.reynolds@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Program Data Profiles Peter Kinsley 608-262-9597 peter.kinsley@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Program Development (new/change)Joshua Morrill 608-890-2291 joshua.morrill@wisc.edu 211 Bascom
Program Reviews vacant 608-262-4959   231A Bascom
Publications Meghan Chua 608-262-1799 meghan.chua@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
Query Library Peter Kinsley 608-262-9597 peter.kinsley@wisc.edu 231A Bascom
Query Library vacant 608-265-0519   217 Bascom
SARA Katie Block 608-262-9209  katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Satisfactory Progress Katie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217B Bascom
Special Committee Degrees Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
SROP (Summer Research Opportunity Program) Irina Diaz 608-890-0738 irina.diaz@wisc.edu 408 Bascom
Student Funding Support Cassandra Rademaekers 608-265-5522 cassandra.rademaekers@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Student Issues Katie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217 Bascom
Student Research Grants Competition (formerly called "Vilas") Multicultural Graduate Network (MGN) 608-890-4731 mgn@grad.wisc.edu 358 Bascom
Supplemental Applications Judy Bauman 608-262-0735 judy.bauman@wisc.edu 227 Bascom
Term Changes see Alpha Split below

232 Bascom
Third-Party Deferrals Irina Diaz 608-890-0738 irina.diaz@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Travel Awards/Tuition Remission for Fellows Cassandra Rademaekers 608-265-5522 cassandra.rademaekers@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Unit Directory Alissa Ewer 608-262-9970 alissa.ewer@wisc.edu 209 Bascom
University Fellowships Cassandra Rademaekers 608-265-5522 cassandra.rademaekers@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
UW–Extension Tuition Waivers Katie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217B Bascom
Warrants (PhD) Alexandra Walter 608-262-3011 alexandra.walter@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
Warrants (Masters) Elena Hsu 608-890-2739 elena.hsu@wisc.edu 228 Bascom
WDGF Irina Diaz 608-890-0738 irina.diaz@wisc.edu 231 Bascom
Website Meghan Chua 608-262-1799 meghan.chua@wisc.edu 225 Bascom
Withdrawals Katie Block 608-262-9209 katelyn.block@wisc.edu 217B Bascom

Alpha Split

Functions: Admission Status, Admit letters, Audit, Change/Add/or Discontinue of Major, Domestic Evaluations, Final Document Holds, Grade Changes, International Financial Statements, Letters of Recommendation, Pass/Fail, and Term Changes

Last name starts with:
A–H Rebecca Chapman 608-262-6749 rebecca.chapman@wisc.edu
I–O Debbie Klimek 608-890-0318 debbie.klimek@wisc.edu
P–Z Kasey Fiske 608-262-8811 kasey.fiske@wisc.edu

See Also:




Keywords:contacts information who to call   Doc ID:30385
Owner:Amy B.Group:Graduate School
Created:2013-05-28 15:22 CDTUpdated:2018-09-13 15:42 CDT
Sites:Graduate School
Feedback:  2   0