Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2020-2021 > 1. September

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 09-14-20

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, September 14, 2020
3:30 to 5:00 p.m.


***Note: The first portion of this meeting will be held in joint session with the Faculty Senate.***

Joint Session

3:30    Call to Order: Rebecca Blank, Chancellor

3:31    Question Period on Smart Restart

***The joint session will recess after the question period, at which point the Academic Staff Assembly attendees will click on the second link in the agenda to resume the Assembly meeting.***

4:30    Call to Order: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

4:31    Automatic Consent Business
    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, May 11, 2020

4:32    Reports/Updates
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Jenny Dahlberg
-    Academic Staff Professionals Representation Organization (ASPRO) – Jenny Dahlberg

4:40    Business
Nominating Committee Member (ASA #738)-for vote
Fair Trade Resolution (ASA #739)-for vote

5:00    Adjourn
Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs
-    Academic Staff Executive Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Mallory Musolf
-    Communications Committee – Ashley Voss/Lori Wilson
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Cori Splain/Elizabeth Tuschen
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Christy Lowney
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Pam Garcia-Rivera/Caitlin Cleary
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nichlos Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications — Ron Harris/Heather Mc Fadden
-    Ad Hoc Committee on First Nations Land Acknowledgement for the Academic Staff Assembly – Aaron Bird Bear/Daniel Einstein
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Academic and University Staff Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion – Felipe Gacharna/Jana Valeo

Link to Assembly materials:

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID105687
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2020-09-08 16:52:50Updated2020-09-08 17:27:16
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0