Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2018-2019 > 11. May

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 05-23-19

ASEC Agenda
Thursday, May 23, 2019
2:00 – 4:30 p.m.
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, May 9, 2019

2:02    Announcements and Good Works

2:07    General Reports
•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:23    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:00    Guests: Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Project)

3:30    Guest: Casey Nagy, Interim Vice Provost for Extension and Public Media (Cooperative Extension and Wisconsin Public Media Transition)

4:00    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Appointments to Academic Staff Assembly Districts, Committee on Women in the University and University Research Council and Election for ASEC Chair and ASEC Vice Chair

4:08    Business
•    Appointments-for vote
•    ASEC Chair and Vice Chair-for vote
•    Topics for Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
•    Next ASEC Meeting, May 30, 2019
-Discussion of Assembly Engagement
-Nominating Committee Replacement
-Guests: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration
4:30    Adjourn

Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee –
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Eileen Ewing
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Chris Logterman
-    Nominating Committee – Alissa Oleck/Dan Barnish/Karyn Matchey
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Dorothea Salo/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Martha Reck
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:35319
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2013-11-18 09:11 CDTUpdated:2020-07-13 15:10 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0