Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2014-2015 > 12. June

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 06-11-15

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, June 11, 2015
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, May 28, 2015

2:02    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Laura Gallagher
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Gene Masters/Brian Deith
-    Mentoring Committee – Kristin Klarkowski/Katy Tomlinson
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Jeff Armstrong/Stephanie Kutz
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Instructional Titles – Mark Connolly

2:10    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:20    Liaison Reports

2:25    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments to Access and Accommodation in Instruction Committee and Archives Committee as well as ASEC chair and vice chair

2:30    Open Session

2:30    Business

•    Shared governance committee appointments – for decision
•    ASEC Chair and Vice Chair Selection – for decision
•    Special Assembly meeting and materials – for decision
•    Academic Staff Governance Planning Meeting Discussion
•    Search and Screen Committee Criteria Discussion
•    Next ASEC Meeting, June 18, 2015 – for decision
-Academic Staff Governance Planning Meeting Discussion
-Search and Screen Criteria Discussion
-Priorities Survey Results
-Guest: Jeff Russell, Dean of Continuing Studies (Summer Session Report)
4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID40646
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2014-06-03 10:43:55Updated2020-07-13 15:10:05
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0