Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2013-2014 > 12. June

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 06-05-14

ASEC Agenda

2:00 – 4:01 p.m. Thursday, June 5, 2014

67 Bascom Hall

2:00 Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02 Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, May 29, 2014

2:05 Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:15 Guest: Patrick Sims, Vice Provost for Diversity and Climate

2:45 Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at

- Communications Committee – Peter Kleppin/Bob Ash

- Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski

- Districting and Representation Committee – Gene Masters

- Mentoring Committee – Dija Selimi/Brenda Spychalla

- Nominating Committee – Donna Cole/Lisa Jansen/Laura Van Toll

- Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee – Deb Brauer/Linda Scholl

- Professional Development and Recognition Committee – Curtis Ryals/Jeff Armstrong

2:50        General Reports

  • Chair – Heather McFadden
  • Secretary of the Academic Staff – Jake Smith (on behalf of Heather Daniels)

3:00 Liaison Reports

3:05 Business

  • Provost Briefing Document
  • Joint committee to explore evaluation of faculty supervision
  • Joint committee on performance management
  • Next ASEC Meeting, June 12, 2014 – for decision
    • KB use for meeting materials
    • Shared governance events
    • Report on Jane Wellman’s presentation

3:30 Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to discuss appointments

4:00 Reconvene in Open Session

4:01 Adjourn

Keywords:ASEC Agenda   Doc ID:40699
Owner:Jake S.Group:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created:2014-06-03 13:09 CDTUpdated:2014-07-14 11:48 CDT
Sites:The Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback:  0   0