Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2015-2016 > 10. April

Academic Staff Executive Commitee Agenda 04-28-16

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, April 28, 2016
67 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:02    Automatic Consent Business
Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, April 21, 2016

2:03    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:05    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports
(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
•    Communications Committee – Diane Doering/Matthew Call
•    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jenny Dahlberg/Jason Jankoski
•    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Brian Deith
•    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Heather Weltin
•    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Laura Van Toll
•    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Carol Pech/Linda Scholl
•    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Stephanie Kutz/Nick Ewoldt
•    Ad Hoc Committee on Assembly Engagement – Tim Markle/Brady Minter

2:10    General Reports
•    Chair – Heather McFadden
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:20    Liaison Reports

2:25    Business
•    May Assembly meeting agenda-for approval
•    Distinguished Prefix Guidelines
•    Email Regarding Performance Management
•    Next ASEC Meeting, May 5, 2016 – for decision
-2016-17 Chair/Vice Chair Selection Process
-Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost; Steve Cramer, Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning and Bruce Maas, Chief Information Officer; John Lucas, University Communications

3:00    Guest: Michael Bernard-Donals, Vice Provost for Faculty and Staff

3:30    Guests: Ad Hoc Committee on Assembly Engagement

4:00    Guest: Laura Fisk, Office of Human Resources (FLSA Changes)

4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID62991
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2016-04-27 08:04:24Updated2016-04-27 08:09:31
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0