Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2016-2017 > 12. June

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 06-29-17 REVISED

3:00 – 4:30 p.m. Thursday, June 29, 2017
55 Bascom Hall

3:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

3:01    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, June 15, 2017

3:02    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

3:05    Assembly Standing Committee Chair Reports

(All Assembly Standing Committees are invited to give reports as necessary for the conduct of academic staff governance.  If you are unable to attend, but have a report, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff Office at
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Linnea Burk/Heather Weltin
-    Nominating Committee – Tom Browne/Sheila Stoeckel/Rebecca Beebe
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Linda Scholl/Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nick Ewoldt

3:07    General Reports
•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

3:17    Liaison Reports

3:20    Business
•    Preparation for Priority Planning Process
•    Assembly Engagement Follow Up
•    Ad Hoc Committee on Research Scientist Titles
•    Topics for Provost
•    Next ASEC Meeting, July 13, 2017
-ASEC introduction for new members
-Committee assignments (Campus Planning, UAPC and other liaison assignments)
-Assembly statistics
-Guests: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost
3:30    Guest: Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration

4:30    Adjourn

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID74332
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2017-06-27 09:23:51Updated2020-07-13 15:11:09
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0