Topics Map > Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) > 2017-2018 > 08. February

Academic Staff Executive Committee Agenda 02-08-18

ASEC Agenda
2:00 – 3:45 p.m. Thursday, February 8, 2018
53 Bascom Hall

2:00    Call To Order/Agenda Review

2:01    Automatic Consent Business

Approval of ASEC minutes of Thursday, February 1, 2018

2:03    Announcements/Updates/Good Works

2:08    General Reports

•    Chair – Kevin Niemi
•    Secretary of the Academic Staff – Heather Daniels

2:18    Liaison Reports

2:30    Guest: Bill Karpus, Dean of the Graduate School

3:00    Guest: Casey Nagy, Provost Office Consultant (UW-Extension Cooperative Extension transition)

3:30    Convene in Closed Session Pursuant to Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c), and (f) to Discuss Nomination to the Nominating Committee

3:32    Business

•    February Assembly Preparation
•    March Assembly Agenda
•    Next ASEC Meeting, February 22, 2018
-March Assembly Agenda
-Guests: Mary Luther, Office of Human Resources (Title and Total Compensation Study); Laurent Heller, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration; Ad Hoc Committee on Research Scientist Titles
3:45    Adjourn


Current Academic Staff Committees and Chairs
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Marty Gustafson
-    Nominating Committee – Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn/Jennifer Heintz
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) – Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) – Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Research Scientist Titles – Megan Spurgeon/Shane Hubbard
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASEC Agenda   Doc ID79934
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-02-06 17:13:31Updated2020-07-13 15:08:41
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0