Topics Map > Academic Staff Assembly > 2017-2018 > 6. March

Academic Staff Assembly Agenda 03-12-18

Academic Staff Assembly Meeting
Monday, March 12, 2018
3:30 to 4:40 p.m., 272 Bascom Hall

3:30    Call To Order: Sarah Mangelsdorf, Provost

3:31    Automatic Consent Business

    Approval of the Academic Staff Assembly minutes of Monday, February 12, 2018

3:32    Reports/Updates
Note: The ASEC and Assembly Standing Committee chairs are available at this time
to report and answer questions concerning current committee activities.
-    ASEC – Bruno Browning
-    Report from Ad Hoc Committee on Research Scientist Titles (ASA #678)
-    Campus Transportation Committee Annual Report (2016-2017) (ASA #679)
-    Committee for Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer People in the University Annual Report (2015-2017) (ASA #680)

4:00    Business
Resolution Supporting the Recommendations of the Ad Hoc Committee on Research Scientist Titles – For Vote (ASA #681)
Nominating Committee Member – For Vote (ASA #682)
ASPP Chapter 7 Changes – For Vote (ASA #683)

4:25    Provost Report

4:40    Adjourn

Link to Assembly Materials:
Current Assembly Standing Committees and Chairs
-    Academic Staff Executive Committee – Kevin Niemi/Bruno Browning
-    Communications Committee – Matthew Call
-    Compensation and Economic Benefits Committee (CEBC) – Jason Jankoski/Carol Van Hulle
-    Districting and Representation Committee (DRC) – Ian Benton/Gene Masters
-    Mentoring Committee – Ed Elder/Marty Gustafson
-    Nominating Committee –Rebecca Beebe/Sharon Kahn/Jennifer Heintz
-    Personnel Policies and Procedures Committee (PPPC) –Deb Brauer/Pam Garcia-Rivera
-    Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC) –Nick Ewoldt
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Research Scientist Titles – Megan Spurgeon/Shane Hubbard
-    Ad Hoc Committee on Title and Total Compensation Academic Staff Communications – Ron Harris/Heather McFadden

KeywordsASA Agenda   Doc ID80637
OwnerLesley F.GroupThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Created2018-03-05 11:51:36Updated2020-07-13 11:13:04
SitesThe Office of the Secretary/ Academic Staff
Feedback  0   0