Topics Map > VoIP Service > Voicemail
Cisco VoIP - Emptying deleted items in the voicemail portal
A common reason that a voicemail account reaches capacity is that the deleted messages folder contains many messages. The messages in the deleted folder will automatically be deleted after 90 days. This document will show you how to remove messages from your deleted messages folder through the voicemail portal.
You must be first logged into the portal. See Cisco VoIP - Voicemail Portal Sign in and Overview
Deleted and sent messages can be accessed by selecting the appropriate tab.
Messages should be purged from the Deleted folder periodically. This removes the message permanently from the system.
From the Deleted folder, select the Empty deleted items button.